English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

Jouw wereldse winkel Actieknallers Mobiele apps

LightInTheBox.com verzendtwereldwijd naar vrijwel elk land.

Kies valuta: $ USD

Klantreviews

Gemiddelde Beoordeling: 4.4 (46 reviews)
Schrijf een review
  • Door Jeannette
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • May 16, 2011

I am a plus size with a big belly and a rather pale skin, so I ordered this set in dark navy. -_ This was a good decision.
I ordered the biggest size, because I found most of my measurements there. -_ This turned out to be a mistake!
The pants were a bit too long, which was easily changed. But the top was so very big and too long as well! It even went down until under my knees! (By the way: There isn't any built-in bra as promised! )
So I had to give the top to a local tailor, which made my purchase much more expensive than a custom size order would have been. -_ Next time I will know better!!
Luckily the jacket fitted very well.
(As I appreciated very much the photos of other customers before doing my order, I decided to upload some as well to show the set in dark navy. This color is really dark, almost black, as well as the beads sewn on it.)
Now I am looking forward to the wedding of my son, when I will wear this very comfortable set.

chiffon jack & set chiffon broek chiffon jack & set chiffon broek

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door Lisa Douglas
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • Jun 23, 2013

My only child is getting married in September. I work overnight and it is hard for me to shop.
I found this and I fell in love. My best friend took my measurements and I ordered. The pant suit came and it fit me like a glove. Just perfect!!!! I am so happy with my purchase.

Antwoord Was dit nuttig? (2) (0) Delen op Facebook

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door DaRinda
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • May 12, 2013

I did not expect to receive the outfit so quickly, but it was here waiting for me when I came home from an extended trip. The quality and workmanship are outstanding. It is beautiful!

I ordered the chocolate brown as my daughters wedding is in chocolate and pale pink with creme accents. I am a Plus size, and due to health issues have larger than I like upper arms from edema, and a frequently bloated abdomen. The chocolate color is very flattering to my skin tone, and the style quite slimming! The elastic in the waistband will ensure that I can remain comfortable throughout the day, irregardless of what my stomach may choose to do. I've found that my health issues and elegant clothing do not go hand-in-hand; and am relieved that I can be an attractive "mother of the bride", and not appear ill.

I've never ordered an outfit that could be "custom-made" ONLINE, and honestly did not realize that THAT could be done, and done well. I misunderstood the instructions and measured and ordered the "closest size to MY measurements". This created a couple of issues in the overall fit, but with a good seamstress it seems they can be resolved.

The main issue that I had had was that the jacket needed to be remade to accommodate my upper arm circumference, and the length of the trousers was in excess of 5". I am 5'4 so the size 26 woman must be quite tall! This ended up being a good thing though, since the seamstress could use that chiffon in adjusting the sleeves of the jacket. SO...please measure your "hollow to the ground" for a proper length. (especially if you wont be needing extra fabric elsewhere for alterations)

On a pleasant note..I notified Light in the Box of the jacket fit issues I had (since the sleeves of the jacket, as my MAIN concern was to look nice and attractively cover my arms), and the remarks of my seamstress fixing it being that she "felt strongly that the jacket was proportionally 2 sizes smaller that the rest of the outfit". Light in the box gave me 2 generous options for resolve of the issue, and quickly credited my account with the option I chose.
I will be ordering again in the future (have another daughter to get married someday, and a son...so a couple more weddings ahead).

I can't stress enough, that the professionalism, the quality, and the workmanship of this outfit are excellent. Even with the issues I experienced, this has been a positive shopping experience.

I would upload a picture...but my seamstress is still yet working on my outfit. I may load it at a later date if that is permissible.

Antwoord Was dit nuttig? (2) (0) Delen op Facebook

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door Linda Mancini
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • Oct 19, 2012

I was very disappointed when the Chiffon Jacket and Pant Set didn't fit me. It was beautiful. I was extremely impressed with the level of communication I received from the company when I informed them that I need to return the outfit. Their response was in less than 8 hours. They gave me options to consider first and when I didn't feel those options fit my concern they gave me the return information I needed. Light in the Box is a very upstanding company in my opinion. I will use them in the future.

Antwoord Was dit nuttig? (2) (0) Delen op Facebook

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door ARod
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • Jul 11, 2012

My order arrived very quickly considering it was a custom order. The work was very neat and lovely.
]The pants & sleeves were a little long, but easily adjusted.

Overall the fit was very good and it was very much as shown in the picture. I did think the satin lining was rather heavy for a chiffon overlay, taffeta might have worked better for me since this is for an outdoor wedding in the south. Hopefully it will not be too warm. I am looking forward to wearing it for my occasion Thank You.

Antwoord Was dit nuttig? (1) (0) Delen op Facebook

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door Donna
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • May 14, 2012

This outfit was ordered for the grandmother of the bride. We used the custom made-to-measure feature which gave us excellent results. The sage color chiffon was true to the picture and was lined with a very soft lime green satin. The trim around the edges of the jacket and tunic was done in sequins and beads which were the same pale green as the garment, but they had an irridescent quality and provided a nice sparkle to the outfit. The asymmetrical tunic was just the right length for the 5'3'' stature, and the slacks had a finished waistband with elastic inserts on the sides. I did have to hem the slacks up an inch and a half, because they were worn with sandals instead of heels. The slacks had the same soft lining as the tunic, and the finish work on the lining and zipper were exquisite! The outer jacket was unlined chiffon with a soft, comfortable fit, and beautifully adorned with the beads and sequins. I was contacted twice by the company to confirm the measurements, since the grandmother is apple-shaped with a large bust. This outfit exceeded our expectations and we thank the tailors at Light-In-The-Box for their wonderful skills and attention to detail.

Antwoord Was dit nuttig? (4) (0) Delen op Facebook

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door Pat
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • Mar 07, 2012

I received my order today, I love it, the way it fits, and the color. my daughter is deliate with it also.

Antwoord Was dit nuttig? (3) (0) Delen op Facebook

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door Peg
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • Jan 02, 2012

I just ordered this beautiful pant set to wear in our daughter's wedding in February. I have never been to a website that allowed you to actually have exact measurements used for your purchase. I am thrilled at the possibility of receiving this item tailored just for me! Thank you Lightinthebox.com this is an amazing journey we are on with this marriage and all the fun of planning it for our daughter. The items you offer and the descriptions and ease of ordering is wonderful.

Antwoord Was dit nuttig? (1) (0) Delen op Facebook

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door Penny
  • Geverifieerde Koper
  • Nov 13, 2011

I gestimated the size I would need. It was very generous and I did need to do alterations but the style & fabric were great. Very fast delivery as well.

Antwoord Was dit nuttig? (1) (0) Delen op Facebook

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

  • Door Loretta
  • Sep 09, 2011

I would like to order this to wear to my grandaughter wedding but would love to see it in different colors. You should change your program so that when you click on a color other than being shown you could see what it looks like. If you can help me I would really appreciate it. If I could see the outfit in different colors it would help me to decide.

Na het inloggen, kunt u op deze review antwoorden.

Join our community

Bedrijfsinfo
OverLightInTheBox.com
Locatie & werktijden
Beoordelingen
Werken bij
Sitemap
Onze garantie
Persberichten
LightInTheBox in het nieuws
NieuwsInTheBox
Investeren
Klantenservice
Contact

Volg je bestelling
Help-pagina en kennisbank
Betalen & verzenden
Betaalmethoden
Verzendgids
Locaties waar we naar verzenden
Verwachte levertijd
Bedrijfsbeleid
Retourbeleid
Privacybeleid
Gebruiksvoorwaarden
Beleid i.v.m. inbreuk op intellectueel eigendom
Overige zaken
Bulkbestellingen
Dropshipping
Partners
Affiliatie-programma
寻求供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest