English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

TEXT_LIGHTINTHEBOX_WORLDWIDE

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4 (225 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Tom the DIYe
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 31, 2012

This is by far the best colour wired intercom I have installed.

I have now installed two of these, the first one for my wife and I where we have two kids and want to know who is at our door before we let them in. This was a two screen and one camera intercom installation.

The other was for a close friend of ours who is alone much of the time who only wanted one screen and one camera intercom.

Both were faultless installations as the instructions and quality is excellent, the distance from where the camera to the video screen on both installs were much much further than the cable provided, i would have liked to know the max distance you can have the screen from the intercom which is 80m, and what to do to extend the cable so here is what you need to do if the 5m is not enough...

Go to your local Maplin / Radioshack or other electrical shop and get some bits, here is your shopping list:
cheap 4 core multi stranded cable,
some heat shrink just a bit bigger than the cable you just bought,
a soldering iron with a fine tip (cheap one will do fine)
some solder (not a lot)

Steps to follow:
1 cut the cable somewhere in the middle,
2 cut about 5cm of the heat shrink,
3 then slip some heat shrink over each wire (this is enough to cover the soldered joint)
4 then strip about 5mm of the protective plastic cover from both ends of the cut cable to reveal the bare wire
5 do the same to the cable you have just bought`
6 then with the soldering iron and solder, solder each bare wire so that the solder sticks
7 then with the intercom cable and the extended cable hold the two together and apply the soldering iron the solder will melt and join the cables together
8 then when cool (make sure it is cool) slide the heat shrink back over the newly soldered joint and with the soldering iron slowly rub it on the heat shrink, this will make the joint stronger and safe so that it does not touch any other bare wires which will short the unit out.

Rinse and Repeat for each of the remaining 7 connections.

I extended the cable in total to about 20m distance.

No visible issues with quality or anything, where other more expensive intercoms failed this is excellent.

The brightness, contrast, volume and clarity of sound is excellent.

I can not fault any part of the design or manufacturing of this.

I will be buying more for family and friends and fitting those too.

Check out the images uploaded for what you get in the box, and the final place where I mounted one screen, if you want more images of what you get please have a look here:

http://www.imagebam.com/image/5068b0208586717
http://www.imagebam.com/image/d50889208586731
http://www.imagebam.com/image/d4ac9e208586779

I will be buying from Lightinthebox again!

Thanks

Tom

7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera 7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera
Reply Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By nattaphol
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 22, 2013

Last time I buy video door phone (model : 7 Inch Touch Screen Color Video Door Phone System with Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera order no.1301080703841844) but I have found a problem the connector wires into the unit (indoor monitor to outdoor camera) is broken. This time I want you to send the connector wires 1 set for me again. You can send it with this order together . Thank you so much.

7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Somsak Sup
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 28, 2012

This product is work satisfactory. Only one comment that I have is its sound not so loud even I maximize the volume. So you have to come so close to the monitor on conversation. However, It is a worth device that I'm very appreciate to suggest to everybody.
Cheer.

7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By eliazar aliaga
  • Oct 07, 2012

es la primera vez que visito y entro en un sitio online donde puedo comprar varias cosas y de las mas modernas estan actualizados y me gusto mucho ademas de que es economico...

espero que tengan mas productos como los que vi ya que me gustaron muchos...
;) muy confiable este lugar ehhh ;)

este aparato es el que mas me gusto mucho ok;)...

aka les dejo el link
http://www.lightinthebox.com/es/rocket28pulgadasandroid40tabletacapacative12ghz512mbderamhdmi_p382341.html

7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By torotizp
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 27, 2014

Recido el pedido lo revise encontrandolo en perfecto estado, solo me queda conectarlo y ver que tal funciona, quedo salisfecho de momento, solo que vi incrementado el importe de la compra por los 27,22 eur. de los aranceles de aduana que tube que pagar.

Envio copia de Factura de los aranceles de aduana, segun me solicitan.

7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By kisseca
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 25, 2014

article conforme.
bonne image.
manque juste une notice complete en français.

7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By HIOUANI
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 02, 2013

good product i like it, the in door unit with fashionable and luxury appearance , thank you lightinthebox.

7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera 7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By expertgates
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 03, 2015

Very easy to install and set up. Good quality finish and picture clear and sharp. This is the third unit that I have installed without any problems.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By silman
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 03, 2015

Great and good site to buy.I will buy again

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By moni_nic2000
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 25, 2015

Prompt delivery. Looking forward to move and start using it. Thanks

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 7 Inch Color Video Door Phone System with  Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera
2% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 116.99
 Wireless 7 Inch Touch Screen Monitor Video Door Phone
1% buyUSD $ 112.98
 Three 7 Inch Monitor  Color Video Door Phone System  (2Alloy Weatherproof Cover Camera)
1% buyUSD $ 249.98
 Shenzhen 7 Inch TFT LCD Color Screen Handfree Monitor 1v1 One Night Vision Outdoor Camera Unit Video Door Phone
1% buyUSD $ 65.98
 Smart WiFi Video Doorbell for Smartphones & Tablets, Wireless Video Doorphone, IP Wi-Fi Camera
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 SYSD 7" Video Door Phone Doorbell Intercom System Compatible RFID Keyfobs CCTV cameras
1% buyUSD $ 124.99
 Wireless Night Vision Camera with 7 Inch Door Phone Monitor (1camera 4 monitors)
1% buyUSD $ 421.99
 ENNIO  2.4G 7" TFT Wireless Video Door Phone Intercom Doorbell Home Security Camera Monitor DVR
1% buyUSD $ 116.99
 7 Inch Video Door Phone Doorbell Intercom Kit 1-camera 2-monitor Night Vision
1% buyUSD $ 132.99
 TMAX® 7 Inch Color TFT LCD Video Door Phone with 420TVL Night Vision Camera (1Camera to 2Monitors)
1% buyUSD $ 121.99
 3.5 Inch High Definition Digital Peephole Viewer Door Bell Video Recording & Photo
2% buyUSD $ 77.99
 2.4GHz Wireless 7" LCD Monitor Home Security Video Door Phone and Intercom System
2% buyUSD $ 199.99
 TMAX® 8" LCD Video Door Phone Support Photograph SD Card Recording 600TVL IR Camera
3% buyUSD $ 178.98
 7 Inch TFT LCD Video Door  with Touch key (1 Camera with 2 Monitors)
3% buyUSD $ 179.98
 WIFI Intruder Home Alarm IP Camera Wireless Security System With 6 Door Sensor 5 Infrared Motion PIR 1 Smoke Detector
3% buyUSD $ 91.99
 3.5" TFT Color Display Wireless Waterproof Video Intercom Doorbell Door Phone Intercom System
3% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Touch Key 7" Lcd Video Door Phone Intercom System Wth IR Camera & Code Keypad 1V2
4% buyUSD $ 219.99
 Wireless Night Vision Camera + 3.5 Inch Door Phone Monitor
4% buyUSD $ 121.98
 TMAX® 7" LCD Photographing Video Door Phone Doorbell Home Entry Intercom with 500TVL Night Vision Camera
4% buyUSD $ 82.99
 HUANSO™ - Wireless Wifi P2P IP Door Phone
5% buyUSD $ 141.98
 TMAX® 7" Video Door Phone Doorbell Intercom System with 500TVL Night Vision Camera
5% buyUSD $ 72.99
 DC 12v NC Fail Safe Electric Strike Door Lock for Access Control System
6% buyUSD $ 19.99
 New LCD GSM 900MHz Cell Phone Signal Repeater Booster Amplifier + Antenna Kit
6% buyUSD $ 56.99
 7" Video Door Phone DoorBell Intercom System Touch Panel Door Lock RFID Keyfobs
6% buyUSD $ 139.98
 Wireless remote controller, 150m
6% buyUSD $ 6.99
 ANNKE 8CH 960H HDMI DVR 800TVL Outdoor CCTV Home Security Camera System HD
1% buyUSD $ 127.99
 3.5" TFT Digital Screen Wireless Video Door (1 Camera with 2 Monitors, Rechargeable Battery)
1% buyUSD $ 185.98

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

BTest