English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

TEXT_LIGHTINTHEBOX_WORLDWIDE

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 5 (92 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Ingrid Witten
  • Apr 01, 2011

I received my dress just last week, I have to say it is simply stunning, and the pictures do not do it justice. It is simply gorgeous and the quality is outstanding. The dress is made of a quality heavy satin. I still have no idea how they managed to fit it into such a small box!!!
I ordered the standard uk size 10 but it was a little tight, I had a seamstress take it out and bustle it and it fits perfect. There was plenty fabric in the seams to adjust it. My seamstress was amazed at the quality of the dress considering how little I paid for it. I just cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day.
Thank you Lightinthebox!!!!

Reply Edit Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Elizangela
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 25, 2011

I would appreciate very much if you could explain why I had to pay extra CDN$ 49.93 for "Duty" in one of my items because the other one was completely free of taxes from importation. You site did not mention anything like this extra payment and I had to pay in the very time of receiving the item.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By nicci
  • Feb 03, 2011

hi i would really like to oreder this dress but i feel like i would look like a frumpy fairy as im a size 24uk? would this dress look ok or can u recomend another style to me?

Reply(1) Edit Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By shelley
  • Feb 02, 2011

I am 6 ft and would like to order this dress but I want it to the floor to cover my shoes. Would it be long enough?

Reply(1) Edit Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By savvymom
  • Jan 17, 2011

You can order the dress and have a local seamstress cut down the train.
It is probably one of the easiest alterations to do.
Very pretty dresssimple but elegant.

Reply Edit Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By margaret
  • Jan 16, 2011

i really want to order this dress but the the train seems too long i'm only 4ft 11in and a size 16 uk so feel it would not look right could you alter it to a small puddle train?

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By tinali.426
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 09, 2014

It is good quality, however, it is a bit too short at the front, I guess I should have given a bigger number re my height :P
Well, be aware of the huge Import Vat etc. it accounts for more than half of this price of this dress. I live in UK. :P

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By noemidulos
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 01, 2014

Embroidery is very nice, simple an yet an elegant bridal dress.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Beautiful!
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 07, 2012

I love this dress! It is exactly how it looks in the picture! What a GREAT DEAL! Anywhere else this dress would have cost AT LEAST 800. I only have a couple complaints.

1. I was under the impression that I would be getting this BY March 31st, but it didn't actually arrive at my house until April 4th (I was just anxious for the dress to arrive)
2. The train on the dress also came wrinkled in the box and now I need to go get it steam pressed somewhere before the wedding.

Overall though I am VERY pleased with this dress. I would recommend this site to any of my friends getting married.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sally
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 29, 2012

I order my white gown on 2/1/12 and it arrived on 2/29/12. I am impress with the high quality of the fabric, the technique of the tailor, and the express shipment. However, the problem that I had is that the length of the dress is short when I wear heels. It seemed that the extra 5cm was not added to my hollow measurement as mentioned in the measurement guide.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest