English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.4 (50 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Linda
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 06, 2012

OI ordered this for my daughter's wedding.It arrived quickly and it is very well tailored with good quality.It is great value for the money and I really liked it.The style is really flattering.My only disappointment was that it was heavier lined that I would of liked for a destination wedding.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Stacey
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 08, 2012

I bought this dress for a wedding I am in and the quality of the dress is great! The sizing chart was very helpful and the dress fits perfectly.

I am very pleased and will definitely continue ordering from Light in the box!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By susan reilly
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 17, 2012

I purchased a dress from light in the box and was not happy with the way it looked on me. It was a beautiful dress, just not for me. I emailed customer service and got a very quick response. The return process is very easy and very quick. Customer service was very helpful and I will check this company again when looking for any product. Their prices are fantastic and like i said they are very easy to deal with.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Brenda
  • Mar 31, 2012

If anyone else bought this dress in any other color could you please send me a pic of what it looks like in another color. Also, is this dress pretty true to fit sizing? Also, was your dress made from custom sizing or standard and how does it fit. I'm 5'4" and about 140 lbs so am hoping this looks good on someone my size. The models on these web sites are always tall and long legged, totally not my shape or size. Email to bljelke@hotmail.com. Thank you Thank you.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By June Wedding
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 29, 2012

I ordered this for my Daughter's wedding in June I love the color and the style

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Barb
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 13, 2011

I searched for an outfit for my daughter's wedding for about 2 months before I spied this dress in Lightinthebox on my computer. I really liked the picture but thought It was a risk to order something unseen and that I wasn't able to try on. But I was getting desperate and it didn't seem expensive (compared to what I'd seen in the shops) so I sent in my measurements and hoped for the best. What a relief when it arrived - it was stunning and fitted beautifully. I couldn't belive it is so well made for the price I'd paid. Thank you people at Lightinthebox.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (1) (2) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Salana
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 30, 2011

I have to say (1) I never leave a review and (2) I was so thankfully surprised with my buying experience with LITB. I needed the dress sooner than the ship date indicated (noticed after I placed the order) that I thought I would have to cancel the order. When they saw my notes that I would need to cancel if not shipped in time, someone (from an international number) called me on Saturday and said they would see if it could be shipped sooner than scheduled. Then....today (Tues), it arrived. I had read all the negative posts on the internet about the poor quality of their merchandise and because so concerned that I contacted my bank thinking I had been taken by an internet scam (as written by so many others online) ..... the dress is totally beautiful and the quality of a handmade dress cannot be compared to a store bought dress. It's lined fully in satin .... it fits me perfectly ..... quality fabric. I am very pleased - this turned out to be a great bargain.

Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By sc
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 01, 2014

I ordered this in champagne and it was stunning. Just a gorgeous colour. The material is gorgeous. The main comment I have are the shoulders are very wide. I realiase it is a wide shouldered look, but they fell off my shoulder rather than sitting at the edge

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Cathy
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 24, 2013

I love this dress. It fit well. I would like to have ordered the dress in an emerald green or dark brown color for fall. I only rated it as good because they have only a few colors to choose from, I ordered the royal blue. It's very pretty.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By CMD
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 27, 2013

Update to my review - Though it took about a week to finally get it settled, Light In the Box has agreed to allow me to return the dress. I was given several options and after choosing one didn't hear anything right away, but Ivy from customer service did offer to pay shipping to make up for the time lag in hearing back.

The dress quality is excellent, I want to emphasize that. Beautiful fabric and workmanship. The skirt is full though, not A-line and was above the knee on me.

I've updated my rating to 4 stars.

Original review:
The dress is beautiful, of good quality and is well made. However, it is definitely shorter than to the knee so for over 50 ladies, be cautious about ordering. They are giving me a hard time about returning this dress and most likely won't take it back, from my conversation with them. They want me to take a measurement from the "hollow" to the floor (no idea what a hollow is) and send pictures. I am not sending pictures of myself to people I don't know over the internet.

I ordered an 8, did not get custom tailoring. I'm small busted so the bodice is a bit too large on me and the straps fall down. If the length was right I would pay to have the bodice taken in and the straps shortened locally. However, I'm not going to pay for alterations for a dress that I consider too short for a 56 year old woman. At least this 56 year old woman. Size 8 is so common they should have no problem getting this dress right back out to someone.

I ordered for my niece's wedding and don't want to look like I'm trying to be a 20 year old.

I won't be ordering from them again, too risky. I was going to order my daughter's homecoming dress from them. No way now. And I'm warning my sister (mother of the bride) off from ordering anything from this site. They are splitting hairs so they don't have to take anything back.

This the reason for my 3 rating. The dress itself is good quality and very pretty.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 A-line Square Short Sleeve Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
17% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 79.99
 A-line V-neck Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
17% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line Jewel Floor-length Stretch Satin And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (682760)
4% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Asymmetrical Lace And Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
3% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Spaghetti Straps Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
3% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Taffeta And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Spaghetti Strap Knee-length Chiffon And Satin Mother Of The Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/ Column Scoop Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Princess Sweetheart Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress (699368)
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column Queen Anne Sweetheart Asymmetrical Chiffon And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (699350)
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/Column Jewel Chiffon And Tulle Mother of the Bride Dress (612492)
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column Scoop Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress (551489)
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Chiffon Matte Satin Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Taffeta Mother of The Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Straps Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/ Column Cowl Short Sleeve Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Cowl Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Spaghetti Straps Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line V-neck Asymmetrical Chiffon Mother Of The Bride Dress (172684)
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Knee-length Taffeta  Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line V-neck Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Bateau Knee-length Tulle And Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line Square Knee-length Chiffon And Lace Mother of Bride Dress (682787)
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column Jewel Knee-length Chiffon and Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (618836)
1% buyUSD $ 99.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest