English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.4 (51 reviews)
Write a review
  • By CMD
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 27, 2013

Update to my review - Though it took about a week to finally get it settled, Light In the Box has agreed to allow me to return the dress. I was given several options and after choosing one didn't hear anything right away, but Ivy from customer service did offer to pay shipping to make up for the time lag in hearing back.

The dress quality is excellent, I want to emphasize that. Beautiful fabric and workmanship. The skirt is full though, not A-line and was above the knee on me.

I've updated my rating to 4 stars.

Original review:
The dress is beautiful, of good quality and is well made. However, it is definitely shorter than to the knee so for over 50 ladies, be cautious about ordering. They are giving me a hard time about returning this dress and most likely won't take it back, from my conversation with them. They want me to take a measurement from the "hollow" to the floor (no idea what a hollow is) and send pictures. I am not sending pictures of myself to people I don't know over the internet.

I ordered an 8, did not get custom tailoring. I'm small busted so the bodice is a bit too large on me and the straps fall down. If the length was right I would pay to have the bodice taken in and the straps shortened locally. However, I'm not going to pay for alterations for a dress that I consider too short for a 56 year old woman. At least this 56 year old woman. Size 8 is so common they should have no problem getting this dress right back out to someone.

I ordered for my niece's wedding and don't want to look like I'm trying to be a 20 year old.

I won't be ordering from them again, too risky. I was going to order my daughter's homecoming dress from them. No way now. And I'm warning my sister (mother of the bride) off from ordering anything from this site. They are splitting hairs so they don't have to take anything back.

This the reason for my 3 rating. The dress itself is good quality and very pretty.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Andrea L
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 30, 2012

I am really happy with this dress. The pleats on the skirt on the front and back have a really nice "fall" ... and are very flattering. My butt definitely doesn't look big in this dress. The sparkle waistband gives a really nice nip to the waist! A special dress ... without being too over the top. Perfect for my daughter's wedding. I do feel the straps are too wide ... need to be about 1/2 the width ... but I do need to get the bodice altered slightly ... so I will get the dressmaker to make them more narrow. Sizing was very accurate. I knew the size I ordered would be a little big for the bust ... and was expecting to have to take it in a little. I am sure if I had opted for 'custom fitting' ... it would have been perfect! Quick delivery ... and great experience shopping at Light in the Box!

Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By stephanie darby
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 10, 2012

the dress is lovely and very well made from nice fabric. I was a little confused when the dress arrived by courier as i had to pay 22 pounds which as was not aware i would have to pay when i ordered.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Christina
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 23, 2012

This dress is no disappointment. The picture shows exactly what you get in the package. The only complaint I have is that the sleeves are a bit too long for me, and I have to get them tailored. Otherwise, the dress is perfect. I can't wait to wear it to my friend's wedding.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Susan
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 04, 2012

Lovely dress. A little darker than I expected but still lovely. Beautifully made and finished. Friends have bought their bridesmaids dresses on this site and are very happy. Would highly recommend!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rina
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 22, 2012

lovely dress and beautifully made

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Roz from Pa
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 14, 2012

This dress is so well made ....
The craftmanship is excellent..the lining inside is just as well done as the outside,
and felt good next to my skin.
I loved the fabric and the lace combination.
I have large hips and the pleats still hung nicely.
When ordering ..use the suggested measurements because I did not and the bust was too large.
Would have been nice to be able to place a verbal order to discuss fit and options.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By krys
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 15, 2015

The dress which I ordered came quicker then I anticipated. Since I had never ordered a dress online I was a little afraid of what the quality and size will be. I was, however, quite surprised. The quality of the material and workmanship is more then I had expected and it fits perfect! I would definitely recommend this site to my friends and family and I plan to use it in the near future.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0)

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By lauren.helmore
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 07, 2014

They were fine. Dress did not fit measurements provided on ordering the dress

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By j.mak
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 23, 2014

Unfortunately it didn't quite fit me well at the top and I had to spend money getting it altered.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 A-line Square Short Sleeve Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
17% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
17% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Jewel Floor-length Stretch Satin And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (682760)
4% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Asymmetrical Lace And Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
3% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line Spaghetti Straps Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
3% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Taffeta And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Spaghetti Strap Knee-length Chiffon And Satin Mother Of The Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/ Column Scoop Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Princess Sweetheart Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress (699368)
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column Queen Anne Sweetheart Asymmetrical Chiffon And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (699350)
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/Column Jewel Chiffon And Tulle Mother of the Bride Dress (612492)
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column Scoop Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress (551489)
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Chiffon Matte Satin Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Taffeta Mother of The Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Straps Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/ Column Cowl Short Sleeve Knee-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Cowl Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Spaghetti Straps Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Asymmetrical Chiffon Mother Of The Bride Dress (172684)
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line V-neck Knee-length Taffeta  Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Bateau Knee-length Tulle And Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line Square Knee-length Chiffon And Lace Mother of Bride Dress (682787)
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column Jewel Knee-length Chiffon and Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (618836)
1% buyUSD $ 99.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest