English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

TEXT_LIGHTINTHEBOX_WORLDWIDE

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 5 (273 reviews)
Write a review
  • By MOB
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 31, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered this dress for my mother to wear at my wedding last month. Couldn't have been happier with the quality, exactly as pictured. Had it custom made, probably could have been a little smaller, but my mom is teeny tiny. It was also VERY long.

I ordered all of my bridal party's dressed from LITB.

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ara Jordan
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 20, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

This is an amazing dress!! I selected it as my bridesmaid's dresses for a December wedding, and it worked perfectly! The color was burgundy, and each girl had it custom tailored. As per usual with LightInTheBox dresses, the straps were a little too long, but a quick stitch fixes that. One of the girls did the hollowtofloor measurement barefoot, which meant the dress was a little short once she got her shoes on, but other than that 3 very different body types looked glorious in this dress!

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Belinda
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 04, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered this dress for myself for a holiday musical revue. It fit like a glove when I received it... unfortunately, since I needed to be able to sing and dance, I had to let the dress out a bit. I also measured the hollowtofloor without shoes on, so the dress was a bit too short. Thankfully, the tailoring was such that those alterations were simple to accomplish.

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Susan Harland
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 18, 2012

FEATURED REVIEW

Lovely quality dress. Ordered a standard size 14 and had it slightly altered for a better fit. I am 5'10" and was pleased that it was just the right length. The material was real quality and the grape colour I ordered received loads of favourable comments. I found I had to wear a strapless bra as the bones built into the dress were not strong enough but that wasn't a problem. The only slight niggle was the plastic fasteners on the straps, one broke the first time I tried it on so I replaced them with stronger ones which kept pinging off during the day wish I'd fastened them down by sewing. I am in my fifties and wore this dress for my registry office wedding and it was ideal.

Please be aware there is quite a hefty customs and VAT charge to pay on delivery. I was not aware of this and didn't have the correct money to pay the UPS driver, had to pay him £40 and still haven't received a receipt or my change. Wasn't happy with UPS waited in all day Monday and they finally delivered 2.30 pm on the Tuesday.

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (10) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Linda
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 27, 2011

FEATURED REVIEW

this was such a beautiful dress, custom sized for me. The fabric, the details, the tailoring were all exemplary. I received tons of compliments on the dress as well as the color. Could not have been happier. Quickly finished and shipped for a custom order. I will be ordering my gowns from here for events for sure.

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Super!
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 13, 2013

Ich habe mit viel Angst zum ersten Mal in meinem Leben ein maßgeschneidertes Kleid bestellt und bin begeistert! Lieselotte in champagner war mein Brautkleid und es saß auf Anhieb, Länge stimmte, alles stimmte. Und in erstaunlicher Qualität. Ich bin ziemlich klein und habe viel Busen. Ein Hingucker!

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Mandy Flaws
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 16, 2013

I have just received my dress that I ordered for a wedding this week. I was originally told that they didn't think they could deliver on time as I had only ordered ten days before the day! I was so delighted when it arrived today in time for the wedding. It fits perfectly and is absolutely stunning. The work that has gone into making this dress is unbelievable. I will certainly be buying all my dresses from here in the future.
Thank you so much for such fantastic service and for helping me get it in time for the wedding.
I will be recommending you to everyone.
I will add a picture after the wedding on Sunday!

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Lady D
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 09, 2011

Hi I was invited to a Sapphire Ball where Sapphire was essential, I had no sapphire clothing so decided to take a chance on this website. I read all the reviews very carefully (which I found really useful) and decided to take the bull by the horns and order. I went for custom made and ordered the dress in Sapphire Blue. I was a little worried about the time I had (one month) but on ordering I was kept full informed all the way through about the dispatch date. When the dress arrived I was highly delighted. It fitted me like a second skin. There was a little too much material in the skirt so I took it to a local seamstress who took some off for me. For a custom made dress I thought the price was very reasonable, the only downside (and this was no fault of Light in the Box) was that I received an import duty bill of £29.53. This was quite a shock so I think people need to be prepared for this when ordering even with the £29.53 added on, I still felt it was good value and would not hesitate to use Light in the Box again. Thank you.

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply(1) Edit Was this review helpful? (3) (2) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Paula G
  • May 07, 2011

I bought this beautiful outfit custom made, a MUST if you want it to have a 'made for you'' quality about it. I am a large lady but my shape is in proportion so buying an outfit in a store was not an option for me as I wanted to feel like the outfit fitted perfect for me rather than I fitted into it.
It was delivered within 3 wks after ordering, and was truely an exquisite gown to view up close and to touch. Although it appears delicate to look at, there is nothing delicate about it. It is beautifully made and there is ample surplus material within the garment.
I had an alterer take it up so it rested at the start of my feet and below the ankle. I also got her to take in the sleeves as they come a bit wide for the style of the dress. I also got a diamond brooch to pin the bolera to the strap on the dress as the bolera is a bit top heavy and kept 'riding' back when I moved around in it.
The colour is definately brighter, more redish, than the pic depicts but it was still absolutely fabulous to look at.
I felt a million dollars and quite the Mother of the Bride while wearing it. I got complimented over and over on the exquisiteness of my choice and many have taken the web details of where I bought it.
I have put 2 pics with this review, one outside and one inside, to give an idea of the colour and fit in both lights, hope this helps others.
The dress cost about e80 to buy custom made, customs charged e40, alterations 60 and how I felt in it...............priceless!!!

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply Edit Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Corliss
  • Mar 14, 2011

The dress was for my cousin's wedding and her colors were chocolate and ivory. I wore chocolate and it was absolutely beautiful!

Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
Reply(1) Edit Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta
2% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 109.99
 A-line Mother of the Bride Dress - Dark Green Ankle-length Short Sleeve Taffeta
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Dark Navy Floor-length Half Sleeve Chiffon / Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Brown Floor-length Half Sleeve Taffeta / Lace
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Grape Floor-length 3/4 Length Sleeve Chiffon / Lace
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Regency Floor-length Short Sleeve Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Silver Floor-length Half Sleeve Chiffon / Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress -Grape / Fuchsia / Dark Green / Ink Blue / Pool / Lavender / Royal Blue / Silver /
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Lanting Trumpet/Mermaid Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Brown Sweep/Brush Train Sleeveless Taffeta / Lace
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Dark Green Asymmetrical Short Sleeve Chiffon / Taffeta
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Queen Anne Lace And Tulle Mother of the Bride Dress (551472)
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Lanting A-line Mother of the Bride Dress - Dark Navy Ankle-length Half Sleeve Satin
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Lanting Dress - Champagne Plus Sizes / Petite Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Lanting A-line Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Brown Knee-length Short Sleeve Lace / Taffeta
3% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Black Floor-length Short Sleeve Chiffon / Lace
3% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Ivory Floor-length Sleeveless Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Multi-color Floor-length Half Sleeve Satin
4% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Black Sweep/Brush Train Half Sleeve Satin / Lace
4% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Lanting Chiffon Jacket & Chiffon Pant Set
4% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Mother of the Bride Dress - Silver Floor-length Long Sleeve Chiffon
5% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
5% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Floor-length Short Sleeve Chiffon / Lace
5% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Lanting Floor-length Chiffon Bridesmaid Dress - Grape Plus Sizes / Petite Sheath/Column V-neck
5% buyUSD $ 93.49
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Dark Navy Floor-length Long Sleeve Chiffon
6% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Lanting Trumpet/Mermaid Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Regency Floor-length Sleeveless Satin
6% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Burgundy Knee-length 3/4 Length Sleeve Taffeta
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Lavender Floor-length 3/4 Length Sleeve Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Lanting Sheath/Column Plus Sizes / Petite Mother of the Bride Dress - Ruby Floor-length 3/4 Length Sleeve Chiffon / Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Floor-length Chiffon Bridesmaid Dress - Burgundy / Fuchsia / Dark Green / Regency / Silver / White / Royal Blue / Pool / Jade A-line
1% buyUSD $ 62.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest