English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.8 (272 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Peet
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 25, 2013

Für meine Silberhochzeit habe ich mir das Kleid Lieseslotte in der Farbe Traube auf Maß bestellt. Einerseits war ich begeistert über die Qualität des Stoffs, aber enttäuscht über die Passform. Die Länge war sehr gut, aber viel zu weit und zum Teil unsymmetrisch genäht. Der Bolero hatte rechts und links zwei unterschiedliche Falten und eine Seite war 2 cm weiter als die andere. Beim Kleid ebenso, die Seitennähte waren ungleich und saßen an einer Seite viel weiter hinten. ABER: nach einer doch sehr aufwändigen Korrektur beim Schneider saß das Kleid perfekt und ich habe mich den ganzen Tag super wohl darin gefühlt. Ergänzen möchte ich noch, dass wir insgesamt 3 Kleider bestellt haben: meins und für meine beiden Töchter, und die beiden anderen Kleider waren okay.

Nach der Feierlichkeit habe ich das Kleid in die Reinigung gebracht. Zuerst war man skeptisch wegen der Bestickung ob das Kleid überhaupt gereinigt werden kann. Es hat sich super reinigen lassen, nur - kleinen Schwund gibt's immer - sind die 4 dicken Steine von der Brustpartie verschwunden. Die waren offentlichlich geklebt und nicht genäht. Aber: ganz ehrlich: das macht gar nichts, das Kleid gefällt mir persönlich ohne diese 4 dicken Steine noch besser.

Also, alles in allem: ich bin zufrieden und würde wieder bestellen.

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Эля
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 04, 2013

Спасибо большое за платье. Отправляла свои мерки, сшили хорошо, как будто сами снимали их. Цвет выбрала королевский синий, смотрится тоже очень красиво. Думаю у дочери на свадьбе от комплиментов не будет отбоя. Я вообще полная, очень долго сомневалась по поводу фасона, и не пожалела, что выбрала именно это платье, оно даже стройнит меня. Буду рекомендовать этот сайт всем своим близким и знакомым.

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Mandy Flaws
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 20, 2013

I have just received my dress that I ordered for a wedding this week. I was originally told that they didn't think they could deliver on time as I had only ordered ten days before the day! I was so delighted when it arrived today in time for the wedding. It fits perfectly and is absolutely stunning. The work that has gone into making this dress is unbelievable. I will certainly be buying all my dresses from here in the future.
Thank you so much for such fantastic service and for helping me get it in time for the wedding.
I will be recommending you to everyone.
I will add a picture after the wedding on Sunday!

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By MOB
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 31, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered this dress for my mother to wear at my wedding last month. Couldn't have been happier with the quality, exactly as pictured. Had it custom made, probably could have been a little smaller, but my mom is teeny tiny. It was also VERY long.

I ordered all of my bridal party's dressed from LITB.

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Tais
  • May 15, 2013

I bought this dress for my mother to wear at my wedding. The color in the pictures is deceiving, I thought the color would be a wine hue but turned out to be bright red. It was still very pretty and glamorous. I opted to remove the stones on the front of the dress to give it a more elegant look. Very pretty dress and fit my mother well. She loved it and was stunning at the wedding.

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Super!
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 13, 2013

Ich habe mit viel Angst zum ersten Mal in meinem Leben ein maßgeschneidertes Kleid bestellt und bin begeistert! Lieselotte in champagner war mein Brautkleid und es saß auf Anhieb, Länge stimmte, alles stimmte. Und in erstaunlicher Qualität. Ich bin ziemlich klein und habe viel Busen. Ein Hingucker!

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Heda G.
  • Feb 02, 2013

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

ich schreibe Ihnen mit einer bitte, mir IHRE TELEFONNUMMER ZU SCHICKEN.
Ich kenne mich hier auf der Seite nicht so gut aus, deswegen wäre mir lieber von Ihnen per telefon die information zu holen. Danke im Voraus!


Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Heda Germihanova

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ara Jordan
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 20, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

This is an amazing dress!! I selected it as my bridesmaid's dresses for a December wedding, and it worked perfectly! The color was burgundy, and each girl had it custom tailored. As per usual with LightInTheBox dresses, the straps were a little too long, but a quick stitch fixes that. One of the girls did the hollow-to-floor measurement barefoot, which meant the dress was a little short once she got her shoes on, but other than that 3 very different body types looked glorious in this dress!

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Opera Rachel
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 20, 2013

I found this website while searching for modest gowns. I am LDS and wearing modest apparel is very important to me in order to maintain my standards. I am also an opera singer and wearing gowns is a regular occurrence with performing. This gown met both of those needs beautifully.

The dark green color is very beautiful and luxurious. The beading matches it perfectly and the ruching is both flattering and well sewn. The overall feel of the gown is that of quality and craftsmanship. I used the custom measurements option in order to be sure it would fit my pear shaped figure well. I was pleasantly surprised to find I didn't need to hem it at all - just the right length for 2-3 inch heels to peek out.

-----The only thing that could be improved upon is this:

Since I have a small bust, the measurement and cut of the bolero jacket is in accordance with the small shoulders that often accompany a small bust. I, however, have rather broad shoulders, so I may need to have the jacket adjusted by a seamstress before I wear it with the gown. At the very least, I will need to pin down the front of the jacket on both straps very well so it doesn't just flair forward exposing both straps (which ends up looking kind of dumb.)

I really could not be happier with lightinthebox and their service as well. I was able to track the gown all the way from initial construction ("processing") to my doorstep. The customs fee and VAT were paid at the time of purchase so there were no surprises for me when it arrived. (This is true of mailing to Germany, but may not be true of all countries.)

With regards to the attached pictures, I find it always helps to know the measurements of the people wearing clothing. The measurements I submitted were 33.5" bust, 26.5" waist, 38" hips, and I am 5'7" weighing approx. 135 lbs.

Disclaimer: since I am using the gown for opera singing (read: major ribcage and abdominal expansion required to sing long phrases with power) I intentionally added a little to the waist measurement. My actual waist is about 25.5 inches.

I hope this review will help aid your consideration of the gown. I truly love it and look forward to singing in it for several years at least.

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Belinda
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 04, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered this dress for myself for a holiday musical revue. It fit like a glove when I received it... unfortunately, since I needed to be able to sing and dance, I had to let the dress out a bit. I also measured the hollow-to-floor without shoes on, so the dress was a bit too short. Thankfully, the tailoring was such that those alterations were simple to accomplish.

A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
10% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 99.99
 A-line Jewel Floor-length Stretch Satin And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (682760)
17% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Strapless Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress (612490)
6% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Sheath/Column Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Taffeta And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress
5% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Halter V-neck Floor-length Satin Mother of the Bride Dress (605561)
5% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Sheath/Column Strapless Floor-length Lace And Satin Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
5% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column Scoop Floor-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
3% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Square Floor-length Stretch Satin Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Sheath/Column Strapless Chiffon And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (605581)
2% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/Column Strapless Floor-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line V-neck Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (618844)
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 A-line V-neck Tea-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column Floor-length Satin Mother Of The Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line V-neck Asymmetrical Chiffon And Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column Strapless Knee-length Beaded Taffeta Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta Satin Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Empire Scoop Floor-length Satin Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress (605572)
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress (568156)
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 A-line Strapless Floor-length Satin Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Floor-length Taffeta And Lace Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With A Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 A-line V-neck Asymmetrical Chiffon Mother Of The Bride Dress (172684)
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Mother of the Bride Dress With Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 129.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest