English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average Rating: 5 (18 Reviews)
Write a Review
  • by JT from Canada
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 02, 2013

I ordered this gown for my daughter to wear in an upcoming pageant. We custom ordered her gown because she is 6 feet tall and can't find dresses long enough for her to wear heels, also her waist is smaller than most standard size charts. Customer service was extremely helpful with all my questions and we determined that for the correct finished length of the gown: we measured her "hollow to floor" wearing the shoes she would be wearing with her gown. Then we used this measurement (minus the 5cm/2 inches Light in Box adds to all custom ordered dresses)... for example: the measurement for my daughter's "hollow to floor" wearing her heels was 65 inches ...so we put 63 inches for "hollow to floor" in the drop down menu of "custom measurements" section when ordering.

The length of the gown is perfect... just as we ordered, and the other sizing seems good when I checked it with a measuring tape, but I won't know for certain until my daughter can try it on when she returns home from a modelling assignment.

We ordered this gown in Sky Blue. It is very pretty, but I was a bit disappointed that the colour of the satin lining was not the same shade of Sky Blue as the colour of the chiffon overlay. The satin was a cooler tone, while the chiffon was more of an aqua sky blue tone. I was sort of expecting this because you can't always get different materials in the exact same colour... so I plan to just tack the chiffon over the satin by hand on the inside of the slit so that the different colour doesn't show through when my daughter walks. Otherwise the gown is well made, lined and has an inside bra device to keep the dress from slipping down. The beading on the bodice is well done the chiffon is very soft and flowing and creates an elegant effect. The satin is heavy and was quite wrinkled from being shipped in a small box, but it only cost 25 dollars to have it steamed at my local bridal shop.

Be prepared for additional duty, taxes and FedEx charges upon arrival. They ended up being one third the cost of the gown for us in Canada. But still our total cost for this gown ended up being MUCH less than what we would have had to pay retail for this same quality of gown. (By ordering custom from Light in Box we got the exact colour, style, fit and length we wanted)

Brenda at customer service was very patient and helpful with me and all my questions. We emailed back and forth numerous times before I finally placed my order. We ordered 2 different custom gowns for my daughter from Light in Box on June 6 and received them both on June 24 exactly as promised. Shipping notification and tracking was also excellent!

I would definitely use this company again.

Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Jessica
  • Jan 02, 2013

Ich habe gelesen, dass die Farbe des Kleides Purpurrot ist, doch in der Auswahl der Kleider, finde ich diese Farbe nicht.

http://www.lightinthebox.com/de/minischwarzoneshouldersickecocktailkleid_p254572.html

Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Kae B.
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 25, 2016

Absolutely beautiful. I'm a very big girl so I custom ordered for the right fit. I added 2 extra inches thinking it would help but ended up with a dress too big. Give your measurements accurately you won't be disappointed. I wore my dress for a gala and it was perfect. From the colour to the process to the communication Lightinthebox was perfect

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Emily
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 08, 2016

Absolutely love it. Fast delivery and very good quality product. Well worth every penny.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by lluis1516
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 10, 2015

Muy bonitos vestidos. Gracias!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Esquilita
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 16, 2014

I can not express how happy I am with this dress. I ordered it in black and it is absolutely stunning. The pic does not even do the dress justice. This company never fail's me!! The material is awesome as usual and its exactly what I thought I was getting.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by alice
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 22, 2014

very nice but a bit too long. I am happy with my product.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by marizela.matic
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 16, 2014

Robe élégante et très confortable.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by jade_caccetta
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 17, 2014

I brought this dress for my engagement and it is just beautiful I cannot wait to wear it... it looks amazing both on and off! And exactly as the picture shows....Thank you so much

would of loved to had the option to have either zip or lace up but this does not take away from how happy I am with the dress....


I absolutely love it
Thank you

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by tchiu
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 10, 2014

I ordered the made to measure and it fitted perfectly and the workmanship is perfect. I would recommend to all my firends.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back A-line Princess Strapless Sweetheart Court Train Chiffon withBeading Draping
3% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 119.99
 TS Couture® Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess Sweetheart / Spaghetti Straps Floor-length
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back A-line Princess V-neck Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon withBeading Crystal
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Color Gradient A-line Strapless Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon withCrystal
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Black Tie Gala Dress - Vintage Inspired Trumpet / Mermaid Sweetheart Sweep / Brush Train Stretch Satin with
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Sparkle & Shine Furcal Celebrity Style A-line Princess Jewel Sweep / Brush TrainChiffon
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 TS Couture® Formal Evening Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess Strapless / Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon with Crystal
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Dress - Color Block A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon with Crystal Detailing Criss Cross
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back A-line Strapless Floor-length Chiffon withCrystal Detailing Side Draping
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Beautiful Back Trumpet / Mermaid High Neck Floor-length Lace Satin with Appliques Beading Split Front Sequins
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 TS Couture® Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column One Shoulder Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon with Crystal
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back Sheath / Column Sweetheart Spaghetti Straps Sweep / Brush Train Tulle with
2% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Prom Formal Evening Dress - Lace-up A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette with Appliques Beading Pearl Detailing
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Elegant Sheath / Column One Shoulder Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon withBeading
3% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture® Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite Trumpet / Mermaid Strapless Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon with Beading
3% buyUSD $ 109.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Celebrity Style Furcal A-line Princess Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon withCriss Cross
3% buyUSD $ 79.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Dress - Beautiful Back Trumpet / Mermaid Spaghetti Straps Court Train Jersey with Sash / Ribbon
4% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back Sheath / Column Strapless Sweetheart Floor-length Jersey withCrystal Detailing Criss
4% buyUSD $ 129.99
 2017 TS Couture® Formal Evening Dress Trumpet / Mermaid One Shoulder Chapel Train Satin with Appliques
4% buyUSD $ 109.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Sexy Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-length Watteau Train Chiffon withBeading Criss
5% buyUSD $ 99.99
 TS Couture® Formal Evening Dress - Beautiful Back Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column V-neck Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon with Beading / Crystal
5% buyUSD $ 129.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Vintage Inspired Trumpet / Mermaid Strapless Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon Lace with
5% buyUSD $ 107.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Vintage Inspired Beautiful Back Color Block A-line Princess V-neck Floor-length Chiffon
6% buyUSD $ 129.99
 2017 TS Couture® Formal Evening Trumpet / Mermaid Spaghetti Straps Court Train Jersey With Appliques/Buttons/Sash / Ribbon
6% buyUSD $ 119.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back Celebrity Style Sheath / Column One Shoulder Sweetheart Sweep / Brush Train
6% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back A-line Princess Strapless Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon withDraping Criss
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture® Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite A-line Jewel Floor-length Tulle / Stretch Satin withCrystal
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Floral A-line Off-the-shoulder Floor-length Tulle with Beading
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 TS Couture® Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon with Side Draping
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Elegant A-line Strapless Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon withBeading Draping Criss
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 TS Couture® Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon with Crystal
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Elegant Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon with Pleats
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture® Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon with Beading
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Elegant Sheath / Column V-neck Spaghetti Straps Floor-length Chiffon withAppliques
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture® Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon with Beading
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 TS Couture® Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Sexy Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon with Beading / Side
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back A-line Halter Floor-length Georgette with Criss Cross Ruching
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back Trumpet / Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Charmeuse withBeading Side
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening Dress Sheath / Column One Shoulder Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon with Beading / Side Draping
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Beautiful Back Celebrity Style A-line Princess V-neck Straps Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Beautiful Back Sheath / Column Spaghetti Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Dress - Beautiful Back A-line High Neck Floor-length Chiffon with Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Elegant Trumpet / Mermaid Strapless Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon Stretch Satin with
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Sparkle & Shine Elegant Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-length Satin Chiffon with
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 TS Couture Prom Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Vintage Inspired Elegant A-line Princess Strapless Sweetheart Floor-lengthSatin
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Furcal Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Lace Charmeuse with Appliques Beading Side Draping
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 2017 TS Couture® Prom Formal Evening Dress A-line Bateau Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon with Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 TS Couture Formal Evening Military Ball Dress - Open Back Sheath / Column Strapless Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon with Beading Draping Lace
1% buyUSD $ 89.99

Join Our Community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale & Dropship
Affiliate Program
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems
ATest