English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.7 (141 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Anne
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 18, 2013

Robe très belle, très bien confectionnée, "fit" exactement comme les mesures! Toutefois, je ne trouve pas qu'elle m'avantage! C'est mon erreur personnel! Attention à toutes celles qui ont une grosse poitrine. Cette robe met beaucoup l'accent sur celle-ci.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (7) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Natina
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 14, 2011

I received this dress today, it is beautiful and good quality, but there are too many tulle layers (I didn't realize with the picture that there would be so many) and a kind of petticoat underneath (that cannot be removed, unless by a tailor) which adds too much volume for my taste
the other problem I have is that the neckline is too plunging, which can be sexy but maybe not in a church
finally I'm going to wear the other dress I ordered from Lightinthebox for my wedding
even if this one is beautiful if you like volume and lots of tulle !

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (9) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Latrina Kennedy
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 13, 2015

I fell in love with this dress and chose this dress the week I got engaged! Engaged 3yrs I still loved this dress. I tried on dresses and still came back to THIS dress! The price, the fit and the style of this dress was amazing. At a size 16 I felt the most beautiful I have ever felt in my life!My groom loved my dress. No one believed I ordered this dress on line. The sizes come true to size. So my only suggestion for my full figured ladies would be to order the dress a size larger. I did need my dress taken out, but it was all worth it! I LOVE THIS DRESS! Enjoy!

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By K in Washington
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 06, 2014

I had the gown custom made in plus sized. It fit well except the shoulders needed to be taken in and it was a bit low cut. I had to have it altered which changed the fit more than I liked. Still I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it was nicely made and very affordable.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Kristin Stensrø
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 18, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

Beautiful! I loved the dress on a size 4 model - being more like size 14 myself, I hoped it would be flattering on me too. It really was (to be modest...)! the dress came one week earlier than anticipated. The box it came in was small, but reading rewiews here, I knew what to expect.
The dress fit perfectly, I ordered a dress to my measurement, and it was worth the small extra fee.
The neckline is very deep, and I am probably going to make it a little less so with a few stitches. I am, luckily, not very busty.
The quality is good, and it looks much more expensive than it was. A real bargain :) I have gladly recomend Light in the Box!



I've uploaded a picture from the test in my maid of honour's apartment, and I wil upload a photo from the wedding later.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rumbi Dzinoreva
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 23, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I recieved my dress and its so nyc and heavy. it has so many layers of tulle. it jus need a bit of adjustment to fit well on my wedding day. thank you light in the box

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Victoria
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 04, 2013

Amazing. I knew it was a risk buying online without seeing the garment first hand but one I am glad I made.

I ordered an off the rack, plus size dress and it really is the same dress as the photos, just bigger!

The Dress:
There appears to be 3-4 layers of Tulle and a larger, stiffer built in under coat.
The colour was true to my expectations.
The sizes were true to those listed on the website.
By upscaling the dress size, the dress I have would fit a 6ft woman, so at 5ft4 I will need to have it altered but I had expected this.
The bust line is VERY low so I have included a photo to highlight this. I wear an E cup but the 24 dress could easily accommodate H's and as a result the cleavage line sites very low on me. Nothing alteration won't fix.

THAT IS WHY I WEAR A BLACK BRA IN THE PHOTO, not because I am an exhibitionist!

The Packaging:
It is surprising how Light in the Box got my huge dress in a tiny box the size of a Xbox360..... but they did!
A dress cover was included.

The Delivery:
In the UK, you will have to pay import tax. DHL had a bit of an issue with this and initially refused to deliver the package without me paying the import tax first, but didnt actually tell me this. 24hrs, 1 phone call, 1 online payment. Problem solved and dress delivered.

So please don't let this put you off! On a total order of approx £160 I had to pay £63 extra in import duties. Still making this dress amazing value.

The Light in the Box service:
All their order information and updates were spot on.
No complaints whatsoever.

My advice:

If you love this style of dress, risk it. You don't need to buy an underskirt. Buy a size larger than you might normally wear and have it adjusted at home. You will then have a flattering fit dress for under £300.

Check with the delivery agent about how they require you to pay import tax/duties. DHL will only let you pay in cash on delivery not by debit/credit card, thats if they even decide to release it for delivery.

When your dress arrives, air it out on a bed for a day or 2 and check/clean through the layers of tulle. Then bag it up and wait for your big day!

I will add photos in the future when the dress has been altered to fit better.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply(3) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Camila
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 09, 2013

Meninas, acabo de receber meu vestido e ele é lindíssimo!
Não tive problema algum com o site, recomendo SUPER!!
O vestido foi tributado, mas isso eu já sabia que poderia acontecer. Entre a data da compra e a entrega, não deu nem 30 dias. A parte que demorou mais foi a burocracia da alfândega brasileira, se não tivesse isso eu teria recebido o vestido em 15 dias.
O tecido é maravilhoso, o bordado é perfeito, o acabamento interno é divino, tem um ótimo caimento e eu acho que nem vou usar saiote porque tem uma tela bem durinha na saia que garante uma boa sustentação. Recomendo 100%, estou realizada e feliz.
Após o casório postarei fotos dele. Um dica importante: eu pedi a cor Marfim porque achei o branco deles meio azulado. Deu certo, porque o Marfim deles é tipo o off white nosso. Arrasou! Amei, estou feliz!

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (4) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Divino Godoi
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 03, 2012

O vestido chegou hoje dia 03/12/12.
Na foto no site ele parece mais bonito do que pessoalmente. Mas deve ser porque não está no corpo.
Mas gostamos muito do produto. ótima qualidade de tecido, de costura.
estamos esperando os outros vestidos que compramos de vocês.
com certeza serão lindos como este.


Divino godoi

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By kyvetka
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 07, 2012

thank you for my beutifull wedding dress, with little modification on the cut out was dress amazing !!! I attach some photos of dress of my wedding dress.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (9) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle
19% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 109.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Ankle-length Jewel Tulle
16% buyUSD $ 74.99
 A-line/Princess Wedding Dress - Ivory Cathedral Train Strapless Organza
5% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train Sweetheart Tulle
5% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Ball Gown Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Bateau Satin/Tulle
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train V-neck Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train Halter Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 A-line/Princess Wedding Dress - Ivory Asymmetrical Strapless Tulle/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train One Shoulder Tulle/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Chapel Train V-neck Organza
1% buyUSD $ 189.99
 A-line Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Scoop Lace/Taffeta
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train Sweetheart Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train V-neck Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Chapel Train Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Chapel Train Off-the-shoulder Organza
1% buyUSD $ 229.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Satin
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Chapel Train Queen Anne Satin/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train One Shoulder Lace
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 169.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Tea-length Bateau Organza
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 159.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Chapel Train Strapless Satin/Organza
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Satin/Organza
1% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Lan Ting Trumpet/Mermaid Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train V-neck Charmeuse
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 A-line Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Organza
1% buyUSD $ 49.99
 A-line Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Bateau Satin
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train Queen Anne Tulle/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 199.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest