English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.7 (141 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Kristin Stensrø
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 18, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

Beautiful! I loved the dress on a size 4 model - being more like size 14 myself, I hoped it would be flattering on me too. It really was (to be modest...)! the dress came one week earlier than anticipated. The box it came in was small, but reading rewiews here, I knew what to expect.
The dress fit perfectly, I ordered a dress to my measurement, and it was worth the small extra fee.
The neckline is very deep, and I am probably going to make it a little less so with a few stitches. I am, luckily, not very busty.
The quality is good, and it looks much more expensive than it was. A real bargain :) I have gladly recomend Light in the Box!



I've uploaded a picture from the test in my maid of honour's apartment, and I wil upload a photo from the wedding later.

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rumbi Dzinoreva
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 23, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I recieved my dress and its so nyc and heavy. it has so many layers of tulle. it jus need a bit of adjustment to fit well on my wedding day. thank you light in the box

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Latrina Kennedy
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 13, 2015

I fell in love with this dress and chose this dress the week I got engaged! Engaged 3yrs I still loved this dress. I tried on dresses and still came back to THIS dress! The price, the fit and the style of this dress was amazing. At a size 16 I felt the most beautiful I have ever felt in my life!My groom loved my dress. No one believed I ordered this dress on line. The sizes come true to size. So my only suggestion for my full figured ladies would be to order the dress a size larger. I did need my dress taken out, but it was all worth it! I LOVE THIS DRESS! Enjoy!

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By K in Washington
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 06, 2014

I had the gown custom made in plus sized. It fit well except the shoulders needed to be taken in and it was a bit low cut. I had to have it altered which changed the fit more than I liked. Still I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it was nicely made and very affordable.

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Victoria
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 04, 2013

Amazing. I knew it was a risk buying online without seeing the garment first hand but one I am glad I made.

I ordered an off the rack, plus size dress and it really is the same dress as the photos, just bigger!

The Dress:
There appears to be 3-4 layers of Tulle and a larger, stiffer built in under coat.
The colour was true to my expectations.
The sizes were true to those listed on the website.
By upscaling the dress size, the dress I have would fit a 6ft woman, so at 5ft4 I will need to have it altered but I had expected this.
The bust line is VERY low so I have included a photo to highlight this. I wear an E cup but the 24 dress could easily accommodate H's and as a result the cleavage line sites very low on me. Nothing alteration won't fix.

THAT IS WHY I WEAR A BLACK BRA IN THE PHOTO, not because I am an exhibitionist!

The Packaging:
It is surprising how Light in the Box got my huge dress in a tiny box the size of a Xbox360..... but they did!
A dress cover was included.

The Delivery:
In the UK, you will have to pay import tax. DHL had a bit of an issue with this and initially refused to deliver the package without me paying the import tax first, but didnt actually tell me this. 24hrs, 1 phone call, 1 online payment. Problem solved and dress delivered.

So please don't let this put you off! On a total order of approx £160 I had to pay £63 extra in import duties. Still making this dress amazing value.

The Light in the Box service:
All their order information and updates were spot on.
No complaints whatsoever.

My advice:

If you love this style of dress, risk it. You don't need to buy an underskirt. Buy a size larger than you might normally wear and have it adjusted at home. You will then have a flattering fit dress for under £300.

Check with the delivery agent about how they require you to pay import tax/duties. DHL will only let you pay in cash on delivery not by debit/credit card, thats if they even decide to release it for delivery.

When your dress arrives, air it out on a bed for a day or 2 and check/clean through the layers of tulle. Then bag it up and wait for your big day!

I will add photos in the future when the dress has been altered to fit better.

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply(3) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sherri
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 22, 2012

Finally had our day in England. The dress is beautiful!! but as others have said, it is very low cut. I had it altered to show less cleveage but it was still very revealing. 100% happy with my purchase!

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply(4) Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Danielle
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 30, 2012

The dress is gorgeous! The fit is perfect. I'm so excited to wear this on our wedding day!! Thank you light in the box!

Make sure you accurately measure your hollow to floor measurements as I found the sizing charts to be way off for my own body.

The shoulder detail is done very well and overall the dress is amazing, especially for the price. My only qualm is the zipper in the back; it's a little obvious but doesn't affect the appearance too much.

It came with a dress bag; definite plus! Overall, I'm really happy with my purchase.

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By MARIOS
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 06, 2012

I bought recently this wedding dress for my future wife and it is amazing!!!

It is exactly as the one in the picture, really detailed and very good quality!! The shapes, the fabric and the details like the beading are exactly as described on the website. The service from Light in the box is great. They always keep you informed about the progress of your items and provide you with tracking code so you can check any time with UPS. We totally recommend it!!!

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (21) (3) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By kyvetka
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 07, 2012

thank you for my beutifull wedding dress, with little modification on the cut out was dress amazing !!! I attach some photos of dress of my wedding dress.

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (9) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Anne
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 18, 2013

Robe très belle, très bien confectionnée, "fit" exactement comme les mesures! Toutefois, je ne trouve pas qu'elle m'avantage! C'est mon erreur personnel! Attention à toutes celles qui ont une grosse poitrine. Cette robe met beaucoup l'accent sur celle-ci.

Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (7) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Tulle Dress
19% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 109.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Ankle Length Tulle Jewel Bridal Gown With Beading Appliques
16% buyUSD $ 74.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Cathedral Train Organza Strapless With Beading and Pick Up Skirt
5% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Sweetheart Court Train Tulle Dress
5% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Dress
3% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown Bateau Knee-length Satin,Tulle Dress
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Strapless Floor-length Tulle Dress
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid V-neck Court Train Chiffon Dress
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath/Column Halter Court Train Chiffon Dress
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Asymmetrical Tulle And Lace Strapless Bridal Gown With Sash
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Lace,Tulle Dress
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown V-neck Chapel Train Organza Dress
1% buyUSD $ 189.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Scoop Floor-length Lace,Taffeta Dress
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath/Column Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Dress
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Dress
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown Sweetheart Chapel Train Tulle Dress
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown Off-the-shoulder Chapel Train Organza Dress
1% buyUSD $ 229.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Strapless Floor-length Satin Dress
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown Queen Anne Chapel Train Lace,Satin Dress
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Lace Dress
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Tulle Dress
1% buyUSD $ 169.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Bateau Tea-length Organza Dress
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown Sweetheart Floor-length Tulle Dress
1% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Strapless Chapel Train Organza,Satin Dress
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Strapless Floor-length Organza,Satin Dress
1% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid V-neck Court Train Charmeuse Dress
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Floor Length Organza Strapless With Crystal Detailing Lace Appliques and Pick Up Skirt
1% buyUSD $ 39.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Bateau Knee-length Satin Dress
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Lace,Tulle Dress
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 Wedding Dress A-line/Princess Queen Anne Sweep/Brush Train Lace,Tulle Dress
1% buyUSD $ 199.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest