English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.7 (36 reviews)
Write a review
  • By pantoinettev
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 19, 2015

FEATURED REVIEW

This dress is worth the money spent. Love the quality of this dress.

Took within 2 weeks to deliver to Texas.

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Hannah
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 02, 2015

Ich bin so glücklich mit diesem Kleid, es ist absolut perfekt. Die Größe ist genau wie beschrieben. Mit dem Expressversand war es innerhalb von 2 Tagen bei mir zu Hause. Auch die Qualität ist absolut prima. Gratis dazu gab es einen pinken Kleidersack. Bin sehr positiv überrascht :-)

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Louise
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 07, 2014

Amei o vestido!!! excelente acabamento. Vem exatamente sobre medida.

Recomendo!

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Shirl
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 03, 2013

This dress is amazing!!

I ordered this dress on the 28th of Oct in a size 4 ivory. It was sent out on the 7th Nov and I received on the 12th morning before I head off to work. (I was very pumped and excited throughout the whole day!) What amazes me is that it was shipped during the weekend and still arrived early. I'm in Australia and no extra charge.

My measurements were more a size6 but I thought I will lose a few kilos and get myself in the 4 if needed. Turned out that I fit perfectly. I love the built in bra and elastic strap to keep the dress up. I am 5ft 4 and the dress is below knee near my calves. I knew for sure that this dress will be longer for me which is what I wanted so I did not get it custom made. The colour is almost white, it's beautiful with lots of tulle. The skirt is quite full. I am very pleased and it's a well made dress. The seams and lining are all beautifully done.

Thank you so much Light in the box, definitely will be purchasing formal dresses from here!

I have bad lighting in my room but hey, if it looks good in this pic, the actual dress is even better :)

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Katy
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 24, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I'm happy with this dress. It was delivered even earlier than promised. I ordered custom sizing and the dress fits me like a glove. I think it's more puffy in real life than in pictures. I also ordered a petitcoat, but I won't use it since I'm satisfied with the dress itself. Quality is great, especially for this price. It has a built-in bra.
Don't be afraid, if you have a small bust (like me), because sweetheart neckline will make your bust look bigger. Strapless dresses are actually fixed on waist, not on chest, if you are in doubt. I'd recommend this dress to skinny girls with small chest.
Here are the pictures (the dress is still a bit crumpled).

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sabrina
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 14, 2013

Man geht immer mit einem mulmigen Gefühl im Bauch an solche Einkäufe heran, die man nicht zurück schicken kann. Auch ich tat mich erst schwer und war am hin und her überlegen.
Dann habe ich es doch gewagt und nicht bereut!
Ich bin erstaunt wie ähnlich das Produkt dem Bild sieht. Vom Schnitt und von der Größe passt es perfekt! Ich benötige nicht mal nachträglich eine Schneiderei weil es wie angegossen sitzt.
Ich habe Größe 16 bestellt, habe eine große Oberweite ( 80 F) und es passt perfekt.
Ein kleines Minus habe ich dann doch:
Die Bügelfalten am Oberteil musste ich noch nachbügeln, weil die sehr verquer gebügelt wurden. Und hier und da merkt man doch, dass dieses Kleid nun mal keine 600 € sondern 80 € gekostet hat ( Saum oben so wie Saum unten etwas unordentlich vernäht).
Das fällt zum Glück kaum auf und deshalb bin ich froh es gekauft zu haben.
Und: Die Farbe ist leider nicht wirklich ivory sondern weiß. Das ist zum Glück doch nicht so schlimm, ich habe das Kleid mit einem ivoryfarbenem Gürtel ( auch von hier) und ivoryfarbenen Schuhen kombiniert und es sieht toll aus :)
Der Versand ging auch super schnell. Man sollte aber beachten dass noch Zollgebühren obendrauf kommen ( Ich hatte Kleid, Petticoat, Gürtel und Ringkissen für 130 € gekauft und muss ca. 40 € Zollgebühren zahlen).
Im Großen und ganzen TOP! :)
Gerne wieder!

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Michi
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 21, 2013

The dress is high quality but I don't recommend doing custom size, its better to go to a tailor when you get it in. I did custom size and it did not fit at all, so it was a waste of money. Other than that the only thing I noticed is some of the tulle has imperfections in the cutting at the bottom. I love the dress but I do regret my purchase a little, I am busty (DD) and I think a strapless dress was not the best idea. I had a tailor sew a sash on the dress and I will be getting straps put on it to solve the issue of the dress not sitting high enough. There is a built in bra in the dress but it doesn't give enough lift, you might want to purchase a half bra anyway. If you are busty you will have to modify it but it will be worth it if you really like it and still a bargain.

Also I bought the petticoat on the site, I recommend buying it. It gives the dress more shape and is very inexpensive.

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Júlia Gomes L
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 24, 2013

O vestido é Lindo gente, ficou perfeito no corpo, as medidas são bem exatas, o detalhes de pregas no busto do vestido é muito lindo, o vestido inteiro é muito lindo!
O forro do vestido é muito bem feito!
Pode confiar na Light in The Box porque eles fazem os vestidos com muito cuidado e carinho pra cada ocasião especial de cada um de nós!
O vestido é maravilhoso!

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By mARIA
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 27, 2012

It`s my dream wedding dress! It looks wonderfull and it`s very very well done!
Thank you!

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By jody
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 05, 2012

I absolutely loved my wedding dress. Shipping to the states was quick. It was a bit big and needed to be taken in some, but I had lost a little weight and think that I didn't measure very well. The quality of the dress was excellent and it was super comfortable throughout the outdoor wedding and reception. I didn't even have to adjust it dancing like most strapless dresses. I received so many complements on it. Thanks for the beautiful and inexpensive wedding dress LITB!

Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
Reply(3) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Taffeta/Tulle
22% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 59.99
 Ball Gown Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Bateau Satin/Tulle
9% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line/Princess Wedding Dress - Ivory Asymmetrical Strapless Tulle/Lace
4% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Tulle
3% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train Sweetheart Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Tulle
3% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Ankle-length Jewel Tulle
2% buyUSD $ 74.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Jewel Satin
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Strapless Satin/Tulle
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Strapless Lace
2% buyUSD $ 149.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Satin
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Strapless Organza
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Tea-length Strapless Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Organza
1% buyUSD $ 49.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Jewel Lace
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Bateau Satin
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Short/Mini V-neck Stretch Satin
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - White Knee-length Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Spaghetti Straps Lace/Taffeta
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Asymmetrical Strapless Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Satin/Organza
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Lan Ting Fit & Flare Wedding Dress - Pearl Pink Court Train Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 499.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Sweetheart Charmeuse/Stretch Satin
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - White Knee-length Bateau Satin
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Short/Mini V-neck Nylon Taffeta
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train One Shoulder Georgette/Stretch Satin
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Princess/Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 A-line/Princess Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train Strapless Organza
1% buyUSD $ 249.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest