English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

TEXT_LIGHTINTHEBOX_WORLDWIDE

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 5 (114 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Diana
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 27, 2011

FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered the dress to custom size and it was too long, but had it altered. I thought the neckline looked a little low, so I ordered the bridal party bra in red (bra with attached lace cami look) and was not sure it would look good but matched perfectly. I also ordered a chiffon jacket to go with the dress in both red and black to wear to two different occasions. The dress has slightly sheer, small strip of fabric under the breast and has a slightly sheer back, but the red bra made me feel comfortable and looked wonderful.

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Amy
  • Mar 27, 2014

The dress look elegant.I love it

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sita
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 24, 2012

I ordered this dress in black. It was very well made. Very high quality. The neckline was a little modest than I expected but not bad at all and I would have loved the slit to be more pronounced. You don't see the slit in the front until you hold the dress like the model. You see the slit when you hold it up (and you would need to hold it up to walk). Overall I would recommend this dress and the customer service is out of this world...absolutely brilliant!!!!

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By L
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 21, 2012

I am 5"10, and it is extremely difficult for me to find dresses that are long enough. After stumbling upon this site through a google search, I was pleased at how easy it seemed to order a custom fit gown. Not only are there endless choices of reasonably priced dresses and gowns, but the site is easy to follow, the online chat is extremely helpful, and what did it for me was the fact that so many people had only positive reviews and uploaded pictures of themselves so you can see what other body types look like in their dresses.
I ordered my dress with the additional fee for custom measurements, and the dress arrived in about 2 weeks from the date I ordered it!! It fit PERFECTLY. I am really pleased, and will definitely be ordering from this site again, and I recommend it to anyone and everyone who will listen.
The only drawback was the fact that I had to pay about $80 extra once the package arrived, due to my country's fees, which I recommend looking in to before you purchase. That being said though, I would still DEFINITELY have ordered my dress, even with that additional customs fee.
The only pictures I have are me wearing the dress over a shirt. I got the dress in Navy.

Thank you!

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Diana
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 11, 2012

I got this dress for prom in April in lavender and the color was beautiful and what I hoped for. I definitely recommend you order it to your exact fit because a seamstress will have a hard time fixing it for you do to the beading and the chiffon. I got many complements on it and it moved beautifully. If you're getting your dress for an occasion like prom, I recommend ordering it 2 months early to avoid being stressed about getting it on time.

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sophia
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 29, 2012

Very happy! Amazingly beautifull in Watermelon colour, but it actually makes me think more of a strawberry sorbet :) perfect for a June wedding bridesmaid! :) merci!

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Heather Simpson
  • Dec 30, 2011

This is a beautifully made and good quality dress. Unfortunately it was too big and I did need to get alterations done. Light in the Box were very helpful and swift in resolving this issue.
The repairs were done and the dress fitted much better. I also did end up purchasing a bando to wear underneath as the sheer panel is really in the wrong place and revealed too much of the bust.

I received a lot of good comments from people at the party. My experience with Light In The Box has been very good. The communication has been very prompt, making the whole experience pain free.

I would not hesitate to purchase from them in the future with confidence!

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By liz
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 10, 2011

My dress was a made to measure as im 5'5" and size 28. I was so worried everything was going to be wrong but totally reassured by the amazing online chat help i received. my order arrived before the due date and had to get a minor adjustment done and get the wrap sewn on (ordered this separately) to cover my upper arms. I CANNOT WAIT to wear it as bridesmaid at my sister in laws wedding! I have recommended this site to everyone ive met!
The only downside is that my dress is a lot brighter than i thought, i would say red not the burgundy i ordered and the sheer bits under the bust and on the back are super see through in this colour (model in black version does not show this very well) my wrap covers my back and im getting bits put under my bust on the inside so this wont be a problem. the sparkly bits are coming off and the pleated bit under bust doesnt sit right either but can all be fixed with a few stitches.
Im still 110% over the moon with it!!

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply(3) Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By emilyxxsmith
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 23, 2011

Orded in ivory, beautiful and well made.
don't why it was reccomended to 'only order in dark colours' mine is gorgeous.
ordered custom fit and it has been very well made built in bra and everything!
i completly reccomend.

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply(1) Edit Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Eva
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 07, 2011

This was my first time I ordered, and I was very happy with the dress. I was a little bit afraid of the size, so I decided to order it 2 sizes bigger than I wear, which was not nessesarry, and I will not do it the next time I order. The dress was about 10cm too long, but the change was very easily made by a friend and we had a wonderful night at the operaball in Graz., and as you see, I think the dress looks great in RED.

Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck / Straps Floor-length Chiffon withBeading /
3% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Furcal / Sparkle & Shine Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess Jewel Sweep / Brush TrainChiffon /
1% buyUSD $ 104.49
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column V-neck Floor-length Georgette with Criss Cross
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming / Formal Evening / Holiday Dress Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess Scoop Floor-length Chiffon with Ruching / Criss Cross
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Formal Evening Dress A-line Jewel Floor-length Chiffon with
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening Dress A-line V-neck Floor-length Chiffon with Flower(s)
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening Dress Plus Size / Petite A-line Floor-length with Embroidery
1% buyUSD $ 59.99
 Formal Evening Dress A-line V-neck Ankle-length Organza / Taffeta with Buttons
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball / Wedding Party Dress - 1920s Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column Scoop Floor-length Chiffon with Beading
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess V-neck Court Train Chiffon withAppliques / Beading /
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening Dress Plus Size A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette with Appliques / Beading / Pearl Detailing
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon withAppliques / Criss
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant / Sparkle & Shine Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-lengthSatin
2% buyUSD $ 104.49
 Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column V-neck Ankle-length Chiffon withDraping / Side
3% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess Strapless Sweep / Brush Train Chiffon with
3% buyUSD $ 104.49
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column Scoop Floor-length Chiffon withBeading / Crystal
3% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon with Beading / Criss Cross
4% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Sparkle & Shine / Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line Scoop Floor-length Chiffon withBeading
4% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Formal Evening Dress Plus Size A-line V-neck Floor-length Chiffon with
4% buyUSD $ 59.99
 Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess Jewel Sweep / Brush Train / Watteau Train
5% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening / Black Tie Gala Dress A-line Bateau Floor-length Georgette with Draping / Lace
5% buyUSD $ 94.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column Square Floor-length Chiffon / Stretch Satin withBeading
5% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Vintage Inspired / Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
6% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column High Neck Floor-length Chiffon withCrystal
6% buyUSD $ 104.49
 Trumpet / Mermaid Mother of the Bride Dress Floor-length Half Sleeve Jersey with Appliques
6% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball / Black Tie Gala Dress - Furcal / Elegant Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column V-neck Sweep / Brush Train
1% buyUSD $ 104.49
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon with Beading / Criss Cross
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening Dress Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column Bateau Floor-length / Chapel Train with
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line Sweetheart Ankle-length Chiffon with Draping / Ruching
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Formal Evening / Black Tie Gala Dress - Open Back Plus Size / Petite Trumpet / Mermaid Off-the-shoulder Sweep / Brush Train Taffeta with
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening Dress Plus Size / Petite Trumpet / Mermaid Scalloped Floor-length Chiffon / Tulle with Beading / Embroidery
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Prom / Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Vintage Inspired Plus Size / Petite A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Organza withRuching /
1% buyUSD $ 98.99
 Formal Evening / Black Tie Gala Dress Plus Size / Petite A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Lace / Georgette with Lace / Criss Cross
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening / Military Ball Dress - Elegant Plus Size / Petite A-line / Princess Sweetheart / Spaghetti Straps Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Elegant / Floral Plus Size / Petite Sheath / Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon with Side Draping / Ruching
1% buyUSD $ 109.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

BTest