English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.6 (317 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Elizabeth
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 28, 2011

I LOVE this dress it's amazing, when I first saw it I was amazed and I had to get it, but I kept looking at the other dresses but I knew I had found the one. I got this dress for my husbands military ball, I'm super excited I can't wait to wear it. I defiantly recommend light in the box their dresses are so amazing and high quality.

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Jennifer
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 23, 2011

Dear seller
I was wondering if it were possible to select a custom color for the elastic woven satin underlayer on the Chiffon Column one shoulder sweep train evening dress.
I could not find an option to select a color for the underlayer material but as you can see, these two images have different colors. One darker and one lighter.
http://i55.tinypic.com/10fawax.jpg
I was wondering how i can select a lighter colored underlayer for my custom dress?

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By cindy
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 16, 2011

i just love the dress was perfect

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Brittany
  • Jul 22, 2011

I brought this dress in Navy for my school ball and it was amazing. It arrived on time and was a perfect fit, didn't need any alterations at all!
The train is definitely long but with high heels isn't a problem! I would definitely recommend this dress or any dress from this site!

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By My
  • Jul 15, 2011

I fell in love with this dress when I first saw it online, and I went ahead and ordered soon after for prom. I ordered it in white, It came about 3-4 weeks later and the dress was amazing. The one thing is that I had ordered it custom sized and it was still to large in the bust area. and the one shoulder strap was way to long. I was a little disappointed in the strap. it was made of sequins and beads, in the picture the strap looks a lot fuller with it but in reality it was scarce, and some were loose. overall after a few more alterations the dress was amazing.

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By REBECCA
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 29, 2011

I received SO many compliments on this dress! I wore it for my wedding on June 16th which was on a cruise ship. IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!!!!!EVERYONE said i looked like a goddess and believe me, I felt like one. The quality of the dress superceded my expectations. I had trouble with the sizing but customer service made everything right for me. I will definitely buy more dresses from lightinthebox.com. I have told everyone I know mainly because they couldn't believe how beautiful my dress was! Thank you lightinthebox.com!

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Jerica Vaughn
  • Jun 14, 2011

I looked for weeks and weeks for my perfect prom dress. As a plus sized girl I wanted a dress that was not outdated and did not look like this HUGE garbage bag. I looked for more than a couple months in stores and online. Every store had only like 6 dresses tops... and horrible fabrics that made one look bigger instead of the curvey girl I am. Online every prom dress for plus sized girls are like $500 to $600...and my parents are no BILL GATES...so obviously it was so not in my price range. However, finally I found light in the box!!!! It was seriously like getting saved from all the terror I had with finding a prom dress! The great thing about this dress and all other dresses is u can order ur size you need and THE COLOR!!!! My dream was to have a watermelon dress because it looks great with my skin and I just gave up hope untill I found light in the box! I ordered this dress and I could never be more happyu. The detail on the top is AMAZING!!!!! At firt I thought it was going to look cheap and the fabric would be too...however...it by past my expectations. It did take a little longer to get to my house then the arrival date...but it is expected considering it is coming hand made over seas! So i would recomend ordering the dress more than a month in advanced...and if you dont have at leat a month till u need the dress...then dont purchase it because it might not arrive on time! I had to get it taken in because the strap was way to long...but adjustments are expected, since I didnt send in my exact measurments:) I GOT SOOOOO many compliments...envey from the rest of my senior class girls...actually I had a junior girl that I didnt even know wait for me by my bathroom stall just so she can say how amazing the dress was!!! I would recomend this dress 100 billion times if I could! It is sexy without being trashy!!! It was THAT PERFECT DRESS!!! BUY IT!!

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Irene
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 20, 2011

For this year New Year's Eve, I had a very formal evening planned in Venice, Italy, (for which I was in the organizing committee, too) and I wanted something stunning to wear. It wasn't my first time buying clothes online, but let's face it: every previous time I had been buying from local retailers and the most daring item had been a pair of jeans which were so cheap I bought in two sizes to make sure. But this was very formal wear. And it was gonna travel all the way from China.
In the end, nudged by my mom, I decided to give LitB a try: it was mid-September, so there was plenty of time for the dress to get here and get altered, if necessary, and the prices here are so competitive that I wouldn't have been thrilled to throw money away, but "the juice was worth the squeez" so to speak.
Gosh, I'm so glad I took this chance!! When the dress finally came, an honest month later, I was astounded by the quality of it: I was expecting much less, in truth. The fit was also very good: it just needed a little twitch in the bust and a correction on the strap-lenght. The train was very, very long, but I was loath to cut from it, in case I'd regret it later, so I had my seamstress put a little fabric hoop on it which I then wore strapped to my bracelet: 30 euros, all in all.
And what a success!! Without any attempt at modesty, I can't deny my dress was the most beautifil that night (it also helps that I was in royal blue, when most women interpret formal wear as black: wear color ladies, and you'll always stand out!!): three months later I still get people complimenting me on it, both live and on FaceBook. And I can't wait for the next occasion in which I might wear this dress again (which is the only drawback: you can't wear such a memorable dress twice in a row!!). =D
Thank you Light in the Box, for contributing to a wonderfully succesful kick-off of 2011!!

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Carolina
  • Mar 13, 2011

I chose the dark blue one. I wanted a black, but decide to get sth close.
I only had problems with the size. Using the Dress Size Chart, I decided to buy a bigger size than my body metrics.
When it arrived here, it was too tight! I could get it fixed here in Brazil and Lightinthebox.com was helpful and aswered me quickly. Thanks!
Anyway, the dress is well made, beautiful, loved the color. And I received lots of compliments.
I recomend lightinthebox.com. Just be aware of the sizes.

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rosie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 01, 2011

I ordered this dress because i can never ever find anything to fit me properly in the shops! It was my 21st i saw this dress and fell in love.... even better that i could have it in hotpink to match my SATC themed birthday!
it was perfect. everyone thought it was fab and well it simply made my night! I recommend 100 million %!!
thanks light in the box for making my 21st one to remember

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
20% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 129.99
 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
8% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Dark Green Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
4% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Multi-color A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Chiffon
4% buyUSD $ 94.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Jersey
2% buyUSD $ 39.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Halter Sweep/Brush Train Jersey
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Homecoming Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blushing Pink Plus Sizes A-line Scoop Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Homecoming Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Silver Plus Sizes A-line Straps Floor-length Satin Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Homecoming Prom/Formal Evening Dress - Daffodil Plus Sizes A-line/Princess One Shoulder Asymmetrical Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Sky Blue Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Sweetheart/Spaghetti Straps Sweep/Brush Train Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Regency Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length/Watteau Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Jewel Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Sequined
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Regency Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Homecoming Prom/Formal Evening Dress - Blushing Pink Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length/Asymmetrical Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Silver Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Gold Plus Sizes A-line/Princess One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Stretch Satin
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Ruby Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Floor-length Chiffon/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 74.99
 Homecoming Cocktail Party/Holiday Dress - Ivory Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Sweetheart Asymmetrical Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Champagne/Almond Plus Sizes A-line One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin/Sequined
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Sequined/Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Multi-color Plus Sizes A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Homecoming Cocktail Party/Homecoming/Holiday Dress - Daffodil Plus Sizes A-line/Princess High Neck Short/Mini Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Multi-color Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless Asymmetrical Satin
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Bridesmaid Dress Asymmetrical Lace A Line Princess V Neck Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Jersey
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Organza
1% buyUSD $ 89.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest