English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.6 (316 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Jerica Vaughn
  • Jun 14, 2011

I looked for weeks and weeks for my perfect prom dress. As a plus sized girl I wanted a dress that was not outdated and did not look like this HUGE garbage bag. I looked for more than a couple months in stores and online. Every store had only like 6 dresses tops... and horrible fabrics that made one look bigger instead of the curvey girl I am. Online every prom dress for plus sized girls are like $500 to $600...and my parents are no BILL GATES...so obviously it was so not in my price range. However, finally I found light in the box!!!! It was seriously like getting saved from all the terror I had with finding a prom dress! The great thing about this dress and all other dresses is u can order ur size you need and THE COLOR!!!! My dream was to have a watermelon dress because it looks great with my skin and I just gave up hope untill I found light in the box! I ordered this dress and I could never be more happyu. The detail on the top is AMAZING!!!!! At firt I thought it was going to look cheap and the fabric would be too...however...it by past my expectations. It did take a little longer to get to my house then the arrival date...but it is expected considering it is coming hand made over seas! So i would recomend ordering the dress more than a month in advanced...and if you dont have at leat a month till u need the dress...then dont purchase it because it might not arrive on time! I had to get it taken in because the strap was way to long...but adjustments are expected, since I didnt send in my exact measurments:) I GOT SOOOOO many compliments...envey from the rest of my senior class girls...actually I had a junior girl that I didnt even know wait for me by my bathroom stall just so she can say how amazing the dress was!!! I would recomend this dress 100 billion times if I could! It is sexy without being trashy!!! It was THAT PERFECT DRESS!!! BUY IT!!

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Roxanne
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 16, 2011

When i first saw this dress on LTB i was in awe! I love the simplicity of the dress, especially ordering it in white! :) I ordered it without the alterations, so it was pretty big on me, which made me disappointed. I then had to get it altered, and it fits perfectly, i left a little train though. The only negative thing about this dress are the sequence and beads, some were falling off and some were loose. But overall, i felt like a goddess! i was getting so many compliments, even after prom! :) IT MADE MY NIGHT :D dont hesitate to order this magnificent dress! :))

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By fatima
  • Apr 28, 2011

Hi i am fatima.i want to know if you can ask only one unit ,clothing ,and if you can send to Spain.and amount would be the porte thank you hope your answer my e-mail is fatimas17@hotmail.com

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Irene
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 20, 2011

For this year New Year's Eve, I had a very formal evening planned in Venice, Italy, (for which I was in the organizing committee, too) and I wanted something stunning to wear. It wasn't my first time buying clothes online, but let's face it: every previous time I had been buying from local retailers and the most daring item had been a pair of jeans which were so cheap I bought in two sizes to make sure. But this was very formal wear. And it was gonna travel all the way from China.
In the end, nudged by my mom, I decided to give LitB a try: it was mid-September, so there was plenty of time for the dress to get here and get altered, if necessary, and the prices here are so competitive that I wouldn't have been thrilled to throw money away, but "the juice was worth the squeez" so to speak.
Gosh, I'm so glad I took this chance!! When the dress finally came, an honest month later, I was astounded by the quality of it: I was expecting much less, in truth. The fit was also very good: it just needed a little twitch in the bust and a correction on the strap-lenght. The train was very, very long, but I was loath to cut from it, in case I'd regret it later, so I had my seamstress put a little fabric hoop on it which I then wore strapped to my bracelet: 30 euros, all in all.
And what a success!! Without any attempt at modesty, I can't deny my dress was the most beautifil that night (it also helps that I was in royal blue, when most women interpret formal wear as black: wear color ladies, and you'll always stand out!!): three months later I still get people complimenting me on it, both live and on FaceBook. And I can't wait for the next occasion in which I might wear this dress again (which is the only drawback: you can't wear such a memorable dress twice in a row!!). =D
Thank you Light in the Box, for contributing to a wonderfully succesful kick-off of 2011!!

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Carolina
  • Mar 13, 2011

I chose the dark blue one. I wanted a black, but decide to get sth close.
I only had problems with the size. Using the Dress Size Chart, I decided to buy a bigger size than my body metrics.
When it arrived here, it was too tight! I could get it fixed here in Brazil and Lightinthebox.com was helpful and aswered me quickly. Thanks!
Anyway, the dress is well made, beautiful, loved the color. And I received lots of compliments.
I recomend lightinthebox.com. Just be aware of the sizes.

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rosie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 01, 2011

I ordered this dress because i can never ever find anything to fit me properly in the shops! It was my 21st i saw this dress and fell in love.... even better that i could have it in hotpink to match my SATC themed birthday!
it was perfect. everyone thought it was fab and well it simply made my night! I recommend 100 million %!!
thanks light in the box for making my 21st one to remember

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Nichole
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 20, 2011

I love this dress, and so did everyone else. I bought this for a military ball, which every woman knows is a big deal for the spouses. This one was really special because Lonestar performed for us, it was a private concert, (Thank you Lonestar for coming!) This is a pic of myself and Cody, the lead singer, and a full pic of the dress. I have to say I had to get the dress tailored because I sent in my measurements and it just didn't turn out right; BUT, when I wrote the company and told them about my problem they ansered me right away! I explained my dilemma and that I had to pay a certain amount to get it fixed, they apologized and were so nice about the whole situation and refunded the money right away. This is a trustworthy company, their dresses are beautiful, (as you can see), and even though there was a problem with my dress everything turned out fine because they were quick to respond and helped me in every way possible. I am just impressed so much by their willingness to rectify the situtation with no grief what so ever. Thank You Light in the Box. Everyone loved the dress, it was the best military ball ever, and I will send our pics that were taken shortly.
-Nichole

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Leia
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 24, 2010

I got the dress yesterday and it looks amazing! I did the custom sizing and it fits perfectly. The only things that need to be altered is the strap and the train needs to be shorter. Other then that its perfect. The quality of the dress is great too, you can tell it was made well. I cant wait to wear it!

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Mfranc
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 19, 2010

I bought this dress for my daughter, we had to get it altered.
I probably wouldn't need it altered it I had gotten light in the box to make it to her specific size.
Love the dress!

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Lale
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 08, 2010

this dress is so beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Chiffon Column One Shoulder Sweep Train Evening Dress inspired by Sandrine Bonnaire at Venice Film Festival
20% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 129.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Ombre Evening/Prom Dress
8% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress (254531)
4% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Refined Evening Dress
4% buyUSD $ 94.99
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Jersey Evening Dress
2% buyUSD $ 39.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening Dress
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Sheath/Column Halter Sweep/Brush Train Jersey Evening Dress (723486)
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Scoop Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress (699415)
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 A-line Straps Floor-length Satin Chiffon Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line/Princess One Shoulder Asymmetrical Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Tulle Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 A-line Jewel Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening Dress With Split Front inspired by Ziyi Zhang
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Chiffon Sheath/Column Floor-length Evening Dress With Straps
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 High Low Sweetheart Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress With Beadings
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Chiffon Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Evening Dress inspired by Mila Kunis
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line One Shoulder Empire Sweep/ Brush Train Stretch Satin Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Floor-length Chiffon And Lace Evening Dress (LF229)
1% buyUSD $ 74.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Asymmetrical Chiffon Cocktail Dress
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 A-line/Princess One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Sequined and Tulle Evening Dress (889753)
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette Evening Dress (759920)
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line Princess High Neck Short/Mini Chiffon Cocktail Dress (759815)
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line Princess Strapless Asymmetrical Satin Evening Dress inspired by Marion Cotillard
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Bridesmaid Dress Asymmetrical Lace A Line Princess V Neck Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Jersey Evening Dress (723503)
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Organza And Stretch Satin Evening/Prom Dress (663685)
1% buyUSD $ 89.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

BTest