English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.6 (79 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Christina
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 23, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

This dress is beautiful and the price is excellent. What I would say is definitely measure yourself before you buy this dress. I bought a size 8 which I thought was my size but I had to lose 15 pounds to be able to get the dress to zip up. I had been wanting to lose the weight for a long time so by buying the dress it motivated me which was excellent. The quality of the material and workmanship which is put into this dress for the price is unbelievable. I would highly recommend buying a dress from Light in the Box. Don't be afraid to buy a wedding dress online, you will save yourself a lot of money and you will be very pleased and impressed.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Patty
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 08, 2012

Let me start off by saying that this is an amazing dress. It's expertly made, high quality materials and for the price it cannot be beat. It was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a vintage, 50's inspired dress for my casual wedding.

I was disappointed in the measurements. I ordered this dress custom made with my measurements, for the added charge. The measurements were way off. I was frustrated and had less than a week to have it altered. Luckily, I was able to find a professional who was able to do it in the amount of time left. She even said the measurements weren't right - I even showed her how I measured myself and she said I measured myself correctly, so I know it was not my fault. She said the dress could have easily been 3 sizes larger than I actually am. Adding the additional cost of $67.00 for her alterations put the cost of the dress out of my budget. However I had no choice since I certainly couldn't send it back, nor did I have time to find another dress.

The dress itself came with a weird netting-type material that was under the dress skirt and hung about 2 inches from the rest of the dress. This is not showing in the picture, and I did not see it in anybody else's uploaded pictures either. I have no idea what it was for (and neither did the lady who did the alterations, but she ended up just cutting it off). The dress did not come with a flower (as pictured) but with a silk-like sash that I didn't use. I ended up putting a red flower in my hair and wearing red heels to complete the look I wanted.

I am a size 14 and as another reviewer pointed out, the dress is not flattering in certain circumstances and made me look bigger than I actually am at times. I am by no means trying to sway anyone from purchasing this dress, it really is stunning and it photographed beautifully (I really can't stress that enough, it really did photograph very beautifully and even made my retro pics look even better). I also think it has alot to do with body shape.

All this being said, I still believe I made the best choice. I don't think anyone who buys this dress will be disappointed. Wearing this dress I felt like a princess for the first time in a long time. It is an amazing dress at an incredible price. I hope the pictures do it justice!

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Luciana
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 10, 2012

I ordered this dress as my second party dress and I'm not a big fan. The quality is great, but in my body it didn't fit as I expected. I think the waist is too "short" so, even I'm thin, with the skirt beggining in the middle of the waist I looked like I had a little belly!! And my breast was a little weird also, too low, I don't know... I was not very happy with that! But that's for me, because the dress is really well done and I saw some pictures here and I think for tall girls it fits really well. And my cerimony long dress I ordered in lightinthebox is just AMAZING. ;o)

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Heather B
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 22, 2012

I was nervous ordering a wedding dress online since I hadn't tried it on and I was not 100% sure what dress size I'd be. I really like the look of the dress; it is beautiful but simple. Since we were eloping it was appropriate for the day. I measured myself and picked my size according to the size chart.
The dress came about two weeks later. I was quite impressed by the quality of the dress, and the size fit perfectly. I really like black and white so for the big day I added a black sash, shawl and shoes. I got lots of complements. My wedding day was perfect except I needed more comfortable heels.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sandra
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 16, 2011

I knew from the start I didn't want a conventional "gown". My daughter saw this dress, and thought it was perfectly me. I decided on white, and am so glad I did. It was absolutely beautiful! The fabric and the stitching quality was fantastic. I had ordered it before the Canada Post strike, yet "Light in the Box" made sure it arrived here safely and not on time, but a few days early! We were married in Memphis, TN in late June, so the style was perfect for the heat. Thanks "Light in the Box", you made our day even better.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Nouch
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 04, 2011

J'ai reçu ma robe parfaitement dans les délais indiqués. Elle est de belle finition et de bonne qualité.
Seul bémol, malgré la personnalisation des mesures de la robe (donc 20€ en plus quand même), le bustier est un peu trop grand (et j'ai pourtant suivi les instructions à la lettre). Je suis donc bonne pour une retouche.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Jessica M.
  • Mar 13, 2011

I wore this dress for my casual Vegas wedding this past October. It was 100% perfect for the occasion. The price was incredible and at the time it was available with free shipping. I ordered it in early August and it came in plenty of time for alterations. I ordered a size 4 based on the sizing chart and it fit great; I just had to have the straps altered as they were a bit long on my short torso. The pictures provided are fairly accurate, although as mentioned in other reviews the color is BRIGHT white, which was fine by me as I was looking for a retro, bombshell type dress that would pop in photographs. Love, love, love this dress!

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By ETIENNE
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 03, 2011

Le tissu est de bonne qualité, la robe plus longue mais ça ne me gêne pas. J'ai dû retoucher les voiles un peu amples.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Lyndsay
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 22, 2011

I bought this dress for prom thats coming up in May, because I'm not a fan of large poofy dresses.
I wanted a dress at knee length with a sweetheart neckline, so when I found this I was so excited.
I didn't order white or ivory because my complexions pale, and I wanted a color that didn't wash me out. I got it in pink and when I received it in the mail, it was much more vibrant then the color chart had suggested. I also found that the lace like material around the waist looked a little cheap, and the bow that is shown on the dress is not attached to it, you have to tie it yourself.
On the positive side, it arrived very quickly for the month (december), I love the cut, the price was right, and it fits me wonderfully.

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Yana
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 03, 2010

I like this dress very much)))) I'm glad that I bought it from you. Dress made the happiest day of my life more happy. I am grateful to staff for good service. The dress has surpassed all my expectations. I enjoy going to continue to use your services. Thank you=)))))))

A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Halter Satin/Tulle
19% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 119.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Ankle-length Jewel Tulle
15% buyUSD $ 74.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Asymmetrical V-neck Chiffon
10% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Ball Gown Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Bateau Satin/Tulle
5% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Tea-length Sweetheart Satin
4% buyUSD $ 59.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Asymmetrical Strapless Tulle
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Tea-length V-neck Taffeta
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train Halter Lace
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Strapless Satin/Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Fit & Flare Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train Square Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 A-line/Princess Wedding Dress - Ivory Ankle-length V-neck Lace/Organza
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Strapless Satin/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Tea-length Scoop Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Satin/Taffeta
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Ball Gown Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train Strapless Lace
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line/Princess Wedding Dress - Ivory Asymmetrical Strapless Tulle/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line/Princess Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Jewel Lace
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train Straps Satin
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Princess/Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Sweep/Brush Train Sweetheart Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 A-line Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Bateau Satin
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length Strapless Cotton
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line/Princess Wedding Dress - Ivory Tea-length Halter Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Bateau Satin
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Wedding Dress - Ivory Court Train Off-the-shoulder Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 Sheath/Column Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Floor-length V-neck Tulle/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 A-line Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Knee-length Strapless Satin
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 A-line Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Ivory Tea-length Strapless Satin/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 89.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest