English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

TEXT_LIGHTINTHEBOX_WORLDWIDE

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4 (3115 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Charles
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 09, 2011

It a very good camera i can see all the thing my kid´s are doing any time i want and is very easy to use.i´m going to buy four more soon.

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By cwboy1963
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 21, 2014

Nice camera a little slow and choppy sometimes. It does work well enough for the costs IMHO. Was ok to get running, the minidisk DOES NOT WORK IN an Alien X51 computer just so you know. So I have a laptop and it worked well with it, then I copied the disk to Dropbox and transferred to my main Desktop PC (the Alien X51). If you follow the directions it takes a couple times to get it down how it loads, but nothing to crazy. If you don't know anything about computers, you will be asking your friend who does, can they please connect it for a case of beer or something. Don't expect much help from the website Wanscan on this....they do have a video, but you cannot understand the lady very well.....but we as Americans are getting used to having that anyways with electronics companies. Once connected works great and infrared is a kick in the pants, makes dogs eyes look evil. Have fun and enjoy!

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor) Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Corey
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 09, 2013

For the price, this camera has excellent features and quality. Setup was so simple, follow the instructions given by previous reviewers. They are spot on. Customer support (via Skype) was very helpful and friendly.
I've got mine setup out the back yard, even though it is an indoor camera, to keep an eye on my dogs. IR night vision is decent, about 57 meters. PTZ controls are fairly accurate, sometimes a bit slow to respond when accessing it from an external network. The speak function works well when using it from the same local network. Microphone is crap on mine, not sure if this is the same for all but I only get squealing noises via web browser or iOS device when tryingto listen to camera audio. The only fault so far.
Good product. Thanks. Picture of the camera footage at night with IR and at night with lights on.

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor) Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Toth
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 22, 2013

Hello
in rj45 mode it is ok, but
i don't arrive to make it works in wifi mode, my provider is "free" in france.
http://portail.free.fr/
and in wifi i don't know why it doesn't work, i configure my wifi protection by free with wpa (tkip+aes) encryption
and in the configuration of the ipcamera i try each wpa but it doesn't work. help thanks

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ray
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 23, 2013

An excellent camera easy to set up. Linked to PC, Macbook and phone without problems.
Allows me to keep an eye on my boys.

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By sailfly327
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 21, 2013

We installed 2 cameras Saturday afternoon. Today, Monday is our first day of using them. I am sad to say I wasn't able to connect the cameras to the network on my own. (and I do have some experience working with networks, ips, dsns and the like.) Maybe I could have achieved more if I had understood or figured out that the admin password wasn't the words "no password," but that there literally wasn't a password. (leave it blank and hit enter) I hired a friend. It took him 3 hours to get both cameras able to be viewed on our computers and on my husband’s smartphone. He tried to create video recordings and save them to a file called security cameras. We could see that recording was occurring and what the video clip was called, but that weren't in the file called security cameras, even though that is where we saved them. We couldn't find them. I was able to turn off the green blinking light.
I am very pleased with the camera's clear images. It adjusts its self very well to extreme light changes. It worked will with sunlight reflecting off the snow and in very dim light; it is easy to distinguish facial features and actions. It is easy to use the panning and tilting motions. The waiting room camera is on the ceiling. We found the control to flip the picture so it didn't look like people were walking on the ceiling. The camera being upside down causes the writing on the glass door to be readable, instead of mirror image as it would be if the camera were right side up.
Camera's clear pictures and ease of operating once it is setup earns it 5 stars. The difficulty in setup for a lay person is the reason I marked as 4 stars.

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor) Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Gabe Infinity
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 09, 2012

We installed this camera last week and we are astounded by the quality to price ration. This exactly the price and quality we were looking for.

There are limits you can do with the 640x480 resolution, you won't be reading 12pt text off paper 15 feet away. But as for a decent quality image good enough to make out who passed by the lens and what color clothes they are wearing, this is a definitely worth the test run in your location.

We use this in our garage to see who has the door open and what they are doing. It's very good in this job.

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Great for the $
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 19, 2012

I ordered two of these PT cameras and so far I've been thrilled with them. I think the NonInternet Explorer software needs work (these use Active X) but other than that these cameras pack a lot of features into a very low price. They were easy to set up and get running, simple to configure to email and much to my surprise were getting support from quite a few surveillance products.

If you can't find a specific "Wanscam" compatible product try them as one of the various models of "Foscam". I'm thinking about buying a couple more, just because they are so cheap right now. Here's a daytime picture from the front of my house.

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sody Kahlon
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 15, 2012

Ok so here goes, an all round honest review of this wireless IP camera (model C2WA0C198)

Ordering and shipment Good
Easy to use site with good delivery tracking made it easy to order the product and track the delivery. Delivery took 5 days to the UK as planned.
Note there will be a courier charge (~£17) however I was expecting this from reading the other reviews
The camera does not come with a LAN cable which is important to setup it's IP address. Luckily I had one to hand from another device.

Product Good
First impressions were good. Descent build quality, not too obvious in size and a practical design.
Setting up the camera was not straightforward. There is no printed manual however it is on the supplied disk. The manual however is not very clear and is in broken English. You really need some IT literacy to get the camera setup and connected to your wireless router.
Note: if the wrong wireless password is entered in the camera, the network light will still blink even though a connection is not made. So be careful when entering your passwords.
Software installation was easy although you have to learn what all the icons do yourself. There is no instructions on the software (eg how to get to the camera menu screen).
Picture quality is impressive even at night. The attached image is taken during the day
The zoom controls do not work from the software
The mic is not too clear on the camera and interference occurs when talking or listening using the camera's mic and speaker

Remote Viewing Good
The software essentially runs in a browser so you can view the camera's output from any PC or mobile phone. IE is the preferred browsers from which more functions are available. However I use it with Chrome and it's fine.
However I downloaded the tinyCam Monitor Android app which is much better. It supports Wanscam cameras which I did have to setup on my own as the camera was not automatically detected.


In summary, a good product which I do recommend. We use all the time to monitor our baby son I get to see him from work. Setup is confusing and you will need to understand IP computing to get through this it took me 3hrs but I do work in software. Now that I know how to install them, I will probably buy more once I've run this for a while and further tested its quality so far so good.

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Thanos75x
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 15, 2013

I rate 3/5

read details on picture...

Wanscam® Indoor PTZ IP Surveillance Camera Day Night Wireless (1/4 Inch Color CMOS Sensor)
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest