English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.5 (641 reviews)
Write a review
  • By AMANDA
  • Jun 16, 2015

HI CAN I GET THIS DRESS MADE IN ALL WHITE INSTEAD OF THE COLORS

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By jess
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 10, 2015

la robe est magnifique, légère, parfaite avec de hauts talons.
la rode est vendue avec des bretelles amovibles.
j'adore!

the dress is wonderful, light, perfect with high heels. I loooove it!
the dress is delivered with removable straps

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Dalinda
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 26, 2015

First of all I want to thank all customers who took the trouble to upload and present their own product pictures. Without these I would never have taken the risk of ordering something you cannot return. This is why I add my own photo here.

The real dress looks much like the studio photos and on first sight comes across very nice. Colours are also true to photographs. Beware however, depending on your PC-screen the dark purple may be represented as deep sea blue which it isn't. It is a very nice, very dark bluish purple. But purple it is.

The ornament is cheap, silly and brazen and I took it off immediately, which is easy to do. I first thought to replace it with chiffon flowers made from what had to be cut off in length but the dress is rich enough without any further ornamentation.

From the outside the dress looks spectacular and tolerably well made, if you turn it inside out (between the outer part and the inner lining) you can see it is rather shoddily made. Little wonder, at the price - so this is rather stating the obvious than applying any criticism. You just have to be aware of what you can reasonably expect.
When I took the dress out of the parcel it held a slight "chemical" smell which could be removed, however by intensive airing. To my surprise, the garment can be hand washed which I did after wearing - the result is fine, all stains and odours are gone, I dried it on a hanger and without steaming or ironing the next day it was again ready to wear.

I was very unsure about size: I am normally between EU sizes 34 (UK8) and 36 (UK10). My waist measures ca. 70-75 cm (varying), my bust 88 cm, my bra size is US 34D (EU 75D). I decided on ordering a size EU 36 / UK 10. Waist was fine, rather a bit loose, bust was much too big however and had to be taken in by 3 cm (could have taken in even more bus as I am a singer I need sufficient space to take a deep breath...)
The real trouble for me is that I am rather short (160 cm), I have relatively long legs, so my upper body length is below average. Thus in any standard size garment which has no "Empire waist line" for me the waistline comes about 3-4 cm too low. You can see it on the photograph: the corsage gets slightly folded together vertically and depending on my posture and movement the whole thing looks slightly less elegant than it might (and I slightly more bulky than I am). The overall impression of the dress, however was "whoa!" so this is a negligible fact. It can be avoided if I hold myself very upright all the time.

If I had to order again I would probably downsize to EU 34 with the slight risk of having to alter the waist.

Alterations: The dress was about 20 cm too long. Shortening it and making it tighter cost about 55 EUR.

Customs charges to be paid to UPS on delivery were 35 EUR, so the end price was 90 EUR above the order price. You have to take that into consideration when ordering.

What I find difficult to handle is my customer experience with LITB: until you actually become a customer, i.e. order and pre-pay something, they offer NO way for communication whatsoever. Once you have an open order there are standardized ways for communication on pre-defined topics. This works tolerably well, meaning you can use it and do get a reply, but you cannot meander from these pathways, this company is like a fortress. My impression is that this is part of the business model (everything else would incur too much overhead) so for me as a customer it is a take it or leave it decision. Which in the end is setting my threshold for a "buy" decision very high - as my risk is the total cost of the item (if you carefully read the small print, you will find they effectively have a no returns policy for festive garments.)

To sum it up: YES, you can do this any may get something very nice for a special occasion - as I did in this instance - but NO, there is no guarantee to customer satisfaction.

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Dulcevianney
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 18, 2015

Definitely the best dress worldwide :)

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By ANA MARIA P.CAB
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 10, 2015

POR QUAL MOTIVO NÃO CANCELARAM AINDA ESSE PEDIDO, SE JÁ SOLICITEI ESSE CANCELAMENTO?
CLIQUEI INADVERTIDAMENTE, MAS NÃO QUERO O PRODUTO.
GRATA!

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By veronica15790
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 08, 2015

Sono rimasta davvero contenta per tutto. E' arrivato l'ordine prima del dovuto.
L'unica cosa negativa, 140,09€ di tasse doganali, che fortunatamente mi verranno rimborsati perchè avevo già pagato nella fattura l'assicurazione e la copertura delle tasse doganali. Perchè ho fatto un ordine con più articoli.
E' leggermente lungo, sarà da accorciare. Io ci farò una piccola modifica, gli farò fare uno spacco laterale. Colori bellissimi e tessuto molto leggero e non ti appesantisce.
Contenta dei miei acquisti.
Consiglio vivamente a tutti di provare.
Grazie.

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By hela666
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 14, 2015

Доставили платье очень быстро, даже не ждали так рано. За это отдельное спасибо!
Спасибо также за то, что вложили бретельки, они оказались очень кстати. Жаль, что не шьете эту модель по индивидуальным меркам, стандарт оказался прям впритык. Надеемся немного похудеть к выпускному балу. Колье также с "Light in the box". Цвет, модель, крой - все супер! Очень довольны!
И теперь каплю дёгтя: прошу обратить внимание на аппликацию. Она СИЛЬНО отличается от той, что на модели на сайте. Отличается в плохую сторону. В сайтовской версии камушки нашиты на самом платье. У нас - такое впечатление, что нашлепали дешевую подделку. Один камешек отпоролся и болтается на одной нитке, другой камешек оплавлен. Выглядывает сетка основы, которой нет в сайтовском варианте. Все грубо, наверно, отпорю все, чтобы не портить и не удешевлять вид прекрасного платья. Это очень большое упущение персонала, отвечающего за конечный контроль качества посылаемого изделия. Прошу принять к сведению!
А в остальном, все нормально, спасибо!

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By nike84.veronica
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 13, 2015

Vestito bellissimo, arrivato senza intoppi. Corrisponde perfettamente alla descrizione data dal sito.

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By floriana
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 18, 2015

sia l'abito che la borsa identici a foto stupendo di ottima qualità ho ricevuto i complimenti da tutti...e tutti mi hanno chiesto dove compro questi abiti così stupendi...ho fatto la misura standard ed è perfettissima...sono già pronta per comprare il prossimo abbigliamento per il prossimo ricevimento...consiglio a tutti

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply(4) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By debora.mugnaini
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 05, 2015

in the end of April i Ordered this amazing dress, the delivery schedule was for May 18th, in May 17th they told me that the dress has been sent already. I followed up the dress's path and today (may 22nd) I received it!
Good packing, good manufactory, bright colours and right size, it fits very well only thing to do is cut in longer but it's alright.
I spent 43 euro about costs of customer.
I'm very glad about my purchase and I'd like to mark that i'm a real customer and it's not a fake comment. After having read many comments on the net about this site I was truly scared to having lst my money but my dress is now at home and it is exactly of it appears in the site's pic. I think I will try some more items from this site.

Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
47% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 109.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Multi-color A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Chiffon
17% buyUSD $ 94.99
 Prom/Formal Evening Dress - Print Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
4% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Multi-color A-line/Princess Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress Sheath/Column Straps Floor-length Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Print Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Stretch Satin
1% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Prom/Formal Evening Dress - Print Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Sweetheart/Strapless Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Plus Sizes A-line/Princess One Shoulder/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Regency Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length/Watteau Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Prom/Formal Evening Dress - Print Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Sweetheart/Strapless Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Print Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Straps Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Lilac Plus Sizes A-line Halter Floor-length Georgette
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress A-line/Princess Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Pool Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Royal Blue Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Sweetheart/Strapless Asymmetrical Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Jersey
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Prom/Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Watermelon Sheath/Column Spaghetti Straps Floor-length Chiffon/Sequined
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Grape Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Halter/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Cocktail Party Dress - Dark Navy Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless Knee-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Jewel Floor-length Jersey
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Print A-line/Princess Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Print Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Ocean Blue Plus Sizes A-line Strapless Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Print Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Chocolate Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening/Prom Dress - Champagne Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless Floor-length Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Court Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 139.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

BTest