English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

Shopping Global
One World One Price

|

Average rating: 4.5 (15 reviews)
Write a review
  • By pluxton63
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 17, 2014

My dress is gorgeous, thank you! Beautifully made and measurements are perfect. The colour is as shown on the website. Can't wait to wear it.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Kirsten
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 02, 2013

The dress arrived exactly after 2 weeks from ordering it. The dress as a whole is very beautiful, and the beading is done neatly. I ordered this in grape as the color shown in the picture and I'm very happy with it. It's the second time I shop a dress here and I chose the custom measurements again. I ordered in same measurements as last time because the last dress came in perfect fit (I re-measured this time to be sure), however this time the waist and bust turned out a bit too large. And with the beaded waist band attached a bit loosely, it makes my whole upper body build wider than normal:s... but at least I can use a lot of breathing space for singing.
The border tax cost so much (almost €120,- in total) which surprised me very much, because this didn't occur last time I ordered my dress!! I ordered other things at the same time but LightInTheBox sent the items separately that made extra costs with this tax, which was a pity. Since I applied shipping insurance this time, but didn't apply it last time, I'm wondering if this insurance and border tax is related somehow. If anybody knows about this, I'd appreciate if you can tell me!
UPDATE: I'm very happy about the rapid-response service by LightInTheBox. They offered a partial refund so that the dress can be brought to a local tailor for alteration. I'm looking forward to wearing this dress in a perfect fit soon!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By ClareBears
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 11, 2013

Very surprised by the quality, just did not imagine for the money I paid (just under €200 including tax and delivery) that a dress of this quality would arrive at my door, am thrilled with this, I went regular size but up a size on my normal size as I had seen other reviews saying that items on here can run small, it was in fact spot on to go up the size, dress as we speak is with a tailor to take some length as it is long but this was all expected as I did not request a custom made item but my tailor was also very impressed with the finish and quality of this dress, beading, fabric, zip, is all spot on. Will certainly be back to buy more items.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Jacqueline
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 10, 2013

I ordered this dress and I received it within 2 weeks of placing the order. Although I used custom measurements for the dress I expected it to need a few alterations, but it fit perfectly and the beading was very well done. I was so happy with my purchase and can't wait to wear it!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Andy
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 28, 2013

My daughters dress was perfect, arrived on time and it was beautiful.
Thank you

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Annette L
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 28, 2013

The dress is gorgeous. It has been purchased for my daughter's senior high school formal. She looks like an angel in this dress. We received excellent service from LightintheBox. The dress arrived promptly and I was kept informed all the way in the processing stage. Have purchased from LightintheBox previously and received the same service. Will definitely buy from the again highly recommend.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rebecca
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 10, 2013

The dress is absolutely beautiful. I did not know what to expect as far as quality and attention to detail, but I was overwhelming impressed. The dress fits me perfectly. I placed custom order size requests because I am petite. I am so happy with the material, style, color, and fit. I am perfectly pleased with the dress.

My only disappointment was that I wanted to wear the dress to an event on May 3. I ordered the dress on April 18. I was excited when the dress was ready for shipment on April 30th, which meant there was the possibly the dress would arrive on May 3. I paid for 3-5 day shipping. However, UPS did not pick the dress up until May 1 so the dress didn't arrive until May 7. My recommendation is to order as early as possibly. The price is extremely affordable compared to the dresses I looked at in formal stores. Same dress would have cost me over 500 in local store.

You will not be disappointed with your order. I am just having to come up with an idea for my husband to take me somewhere fancy enough to wear this dress.

Thank you Light in the Box !

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By jessie.weza
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 14, 2014

Was perfect!! had to get it altered as a bit big in the bodice and the colour wasn't royal blue but luckily the blue given was better... very happy :) such a beautiful dress! came 2 days earlier than expected which was a plus

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By traceylkeen
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 17, 2014

Very pleased with the dress however even though it was made to measure it is a little big around the chest so will have to have it altered apart from that very satisfied

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Iabel
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 10, 2013

I ordered the dress in a custom measurement, pearl pink. The colour is beautiful and the dress as a whole gorgeous; though it's not so clear in the pictures the sparkly decoration is a mix of silver sequin, beads and pearls stitched on and they're really pretty! My order was delayed but I got a partial refund and it was still in time :) my only complaint is that the zip was oddly stiff at the waist (though the dress isn't tight) and I'm going to replace it. Otherwise, excellent value for a lovely dress!

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Sheath/Column Halter Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
22% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 109.79
 A-line Jewel Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening Dress With Split Front inspired by Ziyi Zhang
6% buyUSD $ 117.99
 A-line One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
6% buyUSD $ 76.69
 A-line V-neck Floor-length Chiffon And Tulle Evening Dress
5% buyUSD $ 98.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Ombre Evening/Prom Dress
4% buyUSD $ 147.49
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
4% buyUSD $ 98.99
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
3% buyUSD $ 88.49
 A-line One Shoulder Tea-length Tulle Cocktail/Prom Dress Inspired By Kaley Cuoco At The Emmys
3% buyUSD $ 79.29
 A-line One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon And Tulle Evening/Prom Dress
3% buyUSD $ 88.49
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Strapless Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress With Flower(s)
2% buyUSD $ 117.99
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Satin Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 117.99
 A-line V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Sex and the City
2% buyUSD $ 79.29
 Sheath/Column Square Floor-length Chiffon And Stretch Satin Evening Dress
2% buyUSD $ 79.29
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress
2% buyUSD $ 117.99
 A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 79.29
 A-line Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 79.29
 A-line V-neck Sweep/ Brush Train Chiffon Evening Dress
2% buyUSD $ 199.99
 A-line V-neck Knee-length Chiffon Cocktail/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 88.49
 A-line One Shoulder Floor-length Organza And Satin Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 117.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress With Criss Cross
2% buyUSD $ 85.49
 A-line Strapless Floor-length Tulle Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 106.19
 A-line Straps Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 117.99
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Short/Mini Chiffon Cocktail Dress
2% buyUSD $ 67.99
 Sheath/Column Scoop Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 117.99
 Free Measurements ! One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
1% buyUSD $ 125.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems
ATest