English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.8 (18 reviews)
Write a review
  • By deborah14ster
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 22, 2014

My order arrived as promise I was so pleased with this dress wore it to my son's wedding it was beautiful My son could not believe how beautiful this dress was. It is a well made beautiful dress would recommend. The compliments could not stop coming. It was a little long so I had to have it tailored but it was well worth it I will order again. My friends could not stop talking about how beautiful this dress is.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By The Soul Worker
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 16, 2013

Hello ladies, this dress is ***fantastic***. Allow me to tell you the details:

1. Did it arrive on time? Yes! as schedule on the tracking page.

2. How is the craftsmanship/workmanship? if I did not tell anyone is was from light in the box, you would think I bought it at SAKS, MACYS or any professional dress shop. I get many items made since I was 16 years old. I never bought a formal dress off the rack for I was bias. I am now a true believer. The dress is simple elegant and classy. There will be no other woman wearing this dress.

3. Did I wear the dress as yet? No, I will soon and upload pictures. I ordered the dress early for I was sceptic and did not believe I could get a fantastic gown at this price so I left lots of time to perhaps get a dress made! Once I attend the function (in Sept 2013) , I will place pictures here for all to see.

4. How was the pricing overall? well like I had mentioned I get my stuff made. But when I added the cost of the x2 dresses I ordered plus the countries duty charges ( worked out to be 50.00 each dress- not light in the box fault it the countries duties charges and no way to get around that the price we pay for shopping online and out of country folks!!!)

anyway, the cost worked out to be $235.00 CDN per dress (I ordered another dress on the site for another function) . Yes, it is perhaps better pricing than the stores and of course we know SAKS would charge a lot more money.

5. What colour did I order? I got Jade which is outside my comfort zone in terms of colour. the detailing comes is in **silver**. Therefore Jade and silver a nice combination.

6. How long is it? Is it long, yes I can wear 4 inch heels with no problem. I am 167 cms tall.

7. Any advice to offer? yes, please get measured!!!! do not follow what you normally wear in terms of sizing from your local stores. I am in USA/Canadian size 12 but I ordered size 16. The dress fits perfectly. If I did not follow the sizing chart and ensure my measurements, my size 12 on light in the box would not fit at all.

Also, thanks light in the box you turn a **sceptic like me into a true believer. We can order a nice gown/dress online without feeling ripped off or cheap looking fabric garments. I will refer your site to my friends.

cheers, from Canada

Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Bonnie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 04, 2013

I experienced a little hiccup but I am very appreciative of the quick response and resolution concerning my dilemma. An on-line sales team member have been working very closely with me and has been a tremendous help in keeping me calm and composed during my first purchase from Light in the Box. This dress is for a very important event in my life -- my daughter's wedding! Thanks for all you do.

Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Carmen
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 26, 2013

I ordered this dress in black,and it arrived when it was suppose to.I opened the box pulled the dress out and it was absolutely gorgeous,I tried it on and it was a little tight and it was very long so I had work to do I lost a couple of pounds and had it hemmed at the bottom which took the sheer material from the bottom and on 04-20-2013 I wore it to my daughters wedding which she was the most beautiful bride and I was the most gorgeous mother of the bride.I received so many compliments and inquires as to where I had purchased my dress and gladly I passed on the information and I will in the future order again from Light in the box.com

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Geneva Adasm
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 19, 2013

My MOB gown was beautiful and well made, it fit better than expected and the quality was great. I would have like to known before I made my purchase how long it would take to come so that I could have made the decision to make the purchase based on the arrival date. In any event the dress took about two weeks to arrive and I was very pleased.

Thanks Light In The Box for making this experience with your company a great one and I will return to make other purchases.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Lorena
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 03, 2013

I bought this dress for my mother to wear at my wedding and this dress is beyond stunning! She looked glamorous and elegant. This is a must buy and you will not regret it. Perfectly made, outstanding quality and just gorgeous.

Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ruth
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 19, 2012

It fits me perfectly, bust, waist and hip. I am 5'5" in height and weigh 126 lbs. and the gown is 3 inches longer. The length of the gown is made for 5'8" to 5'9" in height. Your company should make gowns for petite and for regular height american woman like me. I have to have the gown shorten for my 3 inches high sandals. The gown will be worn in my daughter's wedding in February 2013. Overall the tailoring and the material is good. I am pleased with my mother of the bride gown.

Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Beautiful dress
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 14, 2012

I got this dress in Pearl pink for my mother and i have to admit that i was a bit nervous about the quality of the dress. Fortunately the dress is very well made and much more beautiful when you have it in hand than what it is on the picture. I would totally recommend this dress

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rachelle
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 04, 2012

the dress was beautiful, simply elegant, feels well made and color was perfect.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Martha Diaz
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 30, 2012

the dress was very well made, it is a little heavy maybe because it is long and it has two different types of materials. Overall, I am very satisfy with the dress. I am looking forward to buy another one in the future.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest