English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.6 (75 reviews)
Write a review
  • By DillonDee
  • Sep 11, 2011

Wow... What a dress, and what a great fit.
I purchased this dress in IVORY in early August for my Daughter. It was to be her ball gown for her Debutante ball on Sept 3rd this year.
Although dubious of online shopping, especially when it comes to clothing, I was very pleasantly surprised with the purchase. The measuring guide, and the ability to custom fit the dress is genius. The expedited shipping... brilliant. Just two days from China to my door (Ireland)
the look my daughter was going for was 'Grecian' and this dress fit that expression perfectly.
Thank you LightInTheBox.com

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rebeca R.
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 25, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

The dress arrived quicker than I expected and packed in a beautiful box. The tailoring was well done and the fabric/color (I ordered Dark Green) were accurate to the ones shown in the color chart offered here.
I was worried ordering it without custom measurements but it fit just fine, except for my bust which then led to the zipper not closing all the way up then breaking. I replaced the zipper and thankfully got an inch taken off my bust area and after that the dress zipped and fit perfectly. I wore it for about 5 hours but it was so comfortable I could have worn it all night.
I still give it 5 stars because it was perfect, the complication was my fault; I will definitely ordering from this website again in a few months and I will always recommend it to my friends!

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Adrianna
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 24, 2011

FEATURED REVIEW

Hi as I promised I'm posting the pictures of the dress hope it's helpful ! I ordered mine in colour "ivory" and size "6" US which I'm usually 8-10 UK size(depends on type of clothes) Hope you guys like it !:) xxx

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply(5) Was this review helpful? (8) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Belinda Lee
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 28, 2012

I obviously don't do justice to the dress as I'm neither slim nor tall like the model. However, the quality, fit, style were almost perfect. I would have preferred the zipper to be on the left instead of the right as I'm a right hander and it was a bit difficult to zip up or down the dress without help. Other than that I'd say everything else was close to perfect.

My 4 dress from LITB! Love them all!!

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (7) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Annie Gabriel
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 24, 2012

I love this dress. On May 5th I got married on the Beach in Boca Raton, FL

It looks great, feels wonderful, could ware it 24 hours, no problem

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Merrill
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 21, 2011

I bought this dress in red for a military ball and absolutely loved it. It fit perfectly and came in time. It is really beautiful and classy.

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Mrs. T.
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 09, 2014

I will talk about 3 things on my review. Quality of the dress, shipping, and customer service..
QUALITY OF THE DRESS: The dress is really gorgeous! The color is what I expected it to be, same color shown on their samples, the material is really nice, the lining inside is kinda thick which I love. I didn't ordered customize sizing( i ordered size 12) but the fit is almost perfect.. I just used their chart as reference.. The length is just right if wearing heels, and the slit on the dress is barely noticeable which is how I like it..Overall I give it a 10/10 for the quality of the dress..

SHIPPING: The shipping took forever! I took into consideration that it'll be coming from China so I ordered the dress almost a month before my event.. Placed the order and paid on November 7th, since every dress is made upon order/payment, my dress got shipped on November 18th (almost a week after I paid).. I paid expedite shipping so I expected it to receive it in 3-5 working days.. This is where my STRESS started! After a week i decided to contact them and I found out my dress will be "considerably delayed" due to snow storm/ bad weather in New york".. They offered to give me a 10$ coupon code for future order because of this.. Another thing that pissed me off is their tracker.. My order according to the tracker is not moving! After 2 weeks it's still in China with a status "posting". After a lot of complaints to their customer service, I found out that my order was sent back to them (CHINA!) because of unexpected custom clearance event issue (whatever that is!) So they have to send it out on December 1, my event was on December 5th so I ended up not being able to use the dress, and had to buy one and spend more money than I wanted to.. So overall, it took them 21 days to deliver it to me (from payment) even if I paid for expedite shipping.. They gave me back the money I paid for the shipping since they weren't able to do so.. I'll give it a 1/10

CUSTOMER SERVICE: They gave me so much stress! The first customer representative that I talked to never gave me exact or detailed answers, She can't give me answers about my order.. If I send her a detailed message, she'll just answer 1 out 3 questions.. She can't even tell me where my order is.. There are times I had to send my message 2-3 times because days will pass and I will still have no reply from them.. they don't even have contact number that I can call! After weeks of talking to her, I decided to contact a supervisor. That's the only time my questions were answered. 5/10

OVERALL: I advice anyone who will order here to give it a month or more for shipping.. You don't want to end up not having a dress on the day of your event like what happened to me!. The dress is really nice, I would order from here again because of it.. So if you have the time, order yours way ahead of time so you won't have to deal with the stress of talking to a customer service..

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Lara-lea
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 16, 2011

Really nice dress.. i had the colour champagne.. the split it not very visible, and it was too long - only downside!
But such a lovely website, very good communication, delivery was fine, and i was a happy customer in the end!! i had my dress altered slightly, i added a gold thread to the top, i will add photos.. turned out remarkable and beautiful!

*Must Buy*

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply(7) Was this review helpful? (10) (2) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By gigi
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 08, 2014

It looks much prettier in the picture. It just doesn't fit the same way. It fits straight (no curves) and the opening does not open at all. I thought I got another dress at first.

Like the color but maybe would look better in light colors.

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By JESSICA
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 05, 2011

here a little pic... love it was a little bit longer from infront but the rest really impressed by the quality

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
Reply(3) Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
9% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Dark Green Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
10% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Multi-color A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Chiffon
8% buyUSD $ 94.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Silver Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
4% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Champagne Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps Floor-length Lace
3% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Jersey
3% buyUSD $ 39.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart/Spaghetti Straps Floor-length Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Jade Plus Sizes A-line Bateau Floor-length Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 84.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Georgette
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Royal Blue Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Lace
2% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Dark Navy Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Jersey
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Blue/Green Ombre Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Champagne Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Cocktail Party Dress - Silver Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Sweetheart/Strapless Asymmetrical/Knee-length Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Homecoming Dress - Pearl Pink Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Strapless Floor-length Tulle
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Homecoming Prom/Formal Evening/Wedding Party Dress - Black Plus Sizes A-line/Princess One Shoulder Ankle-length Tulle
2% buyUSD $ 74.99
 Cocktail Party/Formal Evening Dress - Black Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length/Asymmetrical Chiffon/Sequined
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Dark Navy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Satin
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - White Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder/Sweetheart Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Stretch Satin
2% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Ruby Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Floor-length Chiffon/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 74.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Pearl Pink A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette
1% buyUSD $ 59.99
 Homecoming Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Dark Navy Plus Sizes A-line Scoop Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes A-line Straps Sweep/Brush Train Stretch Satin
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Champagne Plus Sizes A-line One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Orange A-line/Princess Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 119.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest