English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.5 (30 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Aimee
  • Jul 08, 2012

I purchased this dress for my year 13 leavers ball and was very happy with the outcome of my choice. As many of the reviews will tell you delivery was as suggested which was no worry - however I had not thought about the cost of the custom fee so bare in mind if youre from the UK at least it's about £30 extra! But I admit it was worth it, I adored the dress and the photo does not do it justice. I got the dress in a standard size but as warned by other reviews it was very long and I had to get that taken up and also the straps were ever so loose but chose not to adjust these as it was not a problem. I got the dress in grape which was lighter than suggested but I was very pleased with the colour, I found it to be very flattering. The dress as shown is completely plain which I loved but did eventually decide to add a small broach to the from to give it a little something and I thought it did make the dress more interesting but I loved it plain anyway.The material is heavy with 3 layers of lining but I didn't find this a problem when wearing it in fact I believe it was positive as the material clearly wasn't cheap. Ultimately very happy with my choice and highly recommend "lightinthebox".

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Happy Girl
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 13, 2011

Hi I am from New Zealand and I ordered this dress for my school formal. It is absolutely beautiful. This is my first time ordering off Light in the Box and I was a bit reluctant but I am very glad I did!
I ordered it on the 24th of April and it shipped on the 18th of May. I got expedited shipping and it got to me in 4 days. It is great that you can track your shipment and see where it is.
I did not get it custom made and yet it fit very well. I would advise that you check your measurements against the Light In the Box measurements because when I googled to convert my NZ size to US size I got a bigger size to what it said I was on LITB measurements. I decided to go with the LITB measurements and I'm glad I did because if I had gotten a size bigger it probably wouldn't have fitted! I did have to have it taken in and up a bit.
I love my dress. It looks so great and I got a lot of compliments on it when I wore it to my formal. The only problem is that the colouring of the dress changes in pictures depending on the camera properties eg flash/no flash and lighting. Like in some pictures can range from looking bright red to pink to orange. (See photos - one with the letters is professional and other not.)
Overall though I would thoroughly recommend this dress and Light in the Box to everyone! :)
Sorry for the long review but I found that the more thorough a review the better when deciding on getting a dress online or not.

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Emma
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 14, 2010

I ordered this dress for the Marine Corps Ball. I ordered a size 16, and had to get it altered a bit in the length. Overall, this dress is gorgeous and I was so happy with it. I got so many compliments on this dress. The back is not quite a low as it shows on the model, as someone else mentioned, but that wasn't a big deal to me. Thanks, LightInTheBox from one very happy customer! (:

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By amanda
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 26, 2010

all three of the dress in this photo came from light in the box
I love lightinthebox !

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Elizabeth
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 12, 2010

I ordered the dress in DARK NAVY and I love it!!
It is so beautiful, very well made and an exceptional fit.
I recomend everyone measure themselves and compare your measurements to the sizes to get the best fit rather than just order the standard size you think you are. you may be suprised what size you need. I was.
Feel free to ask any questions.

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By amanda
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 26, 2010

this dress could have been made of toilet paper BUT it WAS NOT this is the most beautiful dress i have ever seen in my life and get it made to your size ! it is worth the extra 20$ so in the wind and cold of late oct i never got cold all night i wish i could ware it again and again
Note it is a really long cut so if you dont want it to drag the floor shorten your hallow measurement

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ioana Neghina
  • May 17, 2011

It was a wonderful birthday with a wonderful dress :)

Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rina Bosman
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 07, 2012

Thanks, everything was on the right time just as they said. Shipping was actually a lot quicker than expected.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Anna
  • Oct 11, 2011

I love this dress, but is it possible to order a size 12, but get it cut slightly shorter? Or would I have to go through the custom measurements?

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sabrina
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 26, 2011

this will be my wedding dress (in the color chocolate). it fits beautifully, but it is quite tight under the bust. so customized will be preferable if your size lies between 2 standard sizes!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Homecoming Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Gold Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Bateau Floor-length Tulle
14% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon
14% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Prom/Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Regency Plus Sizes A-line Sweetheart/Strapless Floor-length Chiffon
14% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Gold Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Off-the-shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
14% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Sky Blue Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon
14% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Regency Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
14% buyUSD $ 49.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Strapless/Sweetheart Floor-length Chiffon/Stretch Satin
14% buyUSD $ 84.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

BTest