English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.8 (80 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Vanessa R
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 17, 2014

Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada.
Size: Between size 18W and 20W - custom measurements ordered
Ordered: September 7
Received: September 17

I was looking for a dress I could receive quickly as I am going to be wearing it to an upcoming wedding in October. And the timing for delivery seemed to fit within my schedule. I, like most others was skeptical about ordering a custom dress online. But after seeing all of the positive reviews the item had and the customer photos I decided to try it out. I placed my order with custom measurements on September 7 and was told the tailoring and processing time would be 7-9 business days and the estimated shipping would be on September 20. The item was shipped 5 days early on September 15. I paid for the expedited 3-5 shipping days. The shipment notifications from Light in The Box and DHL were excellent. Once the package was picked up from China the estimated delivery date from DHL was September 18. It ended up out for shipment on September 17. I don’t know if I had a rare case, or maybe it's not a very busy time of year as I’ve read other reviews about having to wait a really long time.

DUTIES: I was shocked when they said it was $57. That’s about half of what the dress originally cost. So with getting custom measurements, shipping, taxes and duties I ended up paying about $227 for this dress.It seems like such a bargain at first but ends up costing just as much as other dresses out there. So, just be aware of all the other little costs when you see the original cost listed.

FIT: Overall, I'm not 100% happy with the fit. It feels loose even though I gave them my measurements. And the neck piece is GAPING. See the picture. It can all be fixed with alteration, but that's additional money I have to spend.

The dress is made from good quality fabric and the stitching is good, just the hem on the lining is a bit bulky and odd. My seamstress can probably fix it though.

I would probably order from light in the box again, but I may scale down on my measurements by a couple of inches next time.

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By alexou.94
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 10, 2014

Il s'agit de mon premier achat sur ce site, Je suis ravie et aussi bluffée par la qualité de l'article ! J'ai commandé cette robe le 06/04/2014, celle-ci a été expédiée le 25/04/2014 et j'ai reçu mon colis le 02/05/2014 via une livraison express effectuée par UPS.

L'article a été conditionné avec soin prenant bien garde aux éventuels risques d'humidité. En ce qui concerne la livraison j'ai moyennement été satisfaite par le transporteur en l'occurrence UPS et surtout par le suivi car ce service est incapable de prévoir un date fixe de livraison idem au téléphone... J'ai donc reçu mon paquet aux alentours de 12h (par un coursier très aimable) sans avoir été prévenu au préalable par le site car la veille ils étaient encore incapable de me donner une date !

Mais ce petit désagrément s'est volatilisé quand j'ai ouvert mon colis et mise cette robe aussi magnifique et réaliste que sur la photo du site et d'une très bonne qualité avec une doublure en satin.
Je mesure 1m71 et pèse 56kg j'ai pris une taille 4. La robe est très longue même en talons j'ai donc dû la faire légèrement retoucher afin d'être plus à l'aise mais sinon je suis entièrement satisfaite de cet achat et recommande ce site dont on ne parle pas assez à mon sens :)

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sam
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 29, 2014

This dress is gorgeous. I loved how it was exactly according to my measurements. The color is absolutely beautiful. Everyone complimented me on this dress and here are some of the comments: "divine" "gorgeous" "red carpet moment". So you can imagine. Its perfect for any special occasion.
I highly recommend this dress.
Based on the kind of heels you are wearing with the dress you might have to get the train adjusted.
Also, the customer service post order was very helpful, they took care of my request of early delivery after I had ordered and it came just in time.

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Kylie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 09, 2014

Very good first experience with this website! I ordered this dress for my junior prom. I loved the elegant style and classiness of this dress. I ordered a size 4 in the same color as pictured. At first I was pretty hesitant about buying a dress from here because I have heard horror stories about buying a prom dress online but the rave reviews reassured me.

The dress came wrapped in a super safe box and was absolutely just how I hoped it would be! I was so impressed with the material, stitching, strong lining, and overall quality of this dress. Even the zipper was really good quality and at no time did I ever worry about ripping this dress while dancing in it. The dress is exactly as the picture shows. I received so many compliments and I still think this is my favorite dress in history! It looks like it was made by hand in the best way possible. I did have to get the bottom hemmed to get rid of the train for dancing, which I planned for anyway.

I tell everyone I know about this website because the deals on such great quality dresses are unbelievable. I received my dress only 6 days after I ordered it, it was shipped the day after I ordered it! This is because at the time, my size and color were on the Ready-To-Wear chart so there was no processing time.

I actually just ordered my dress for my Gatsby-themed senior prom from this site (A-line Spaghetti Straps Floor-length Organza And Lace Evening Dress inspired by Claire Danes at Emmy). I look forward to seeing how it turns out, understanding I won't have the privilege of the Ready-To-Wear chart like this dress offers.

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Melly
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 26, 2014

A real eye-catching dress and I received heaps of compliments! I had to alter the length as it was extremely long for me (I'm 156cm). The dress material is double layered and there are soft/flexible wires which hold the shape of the bust; it is quite comfortable to wear.

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By PennyH
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 02, 2013

I saw this dress a while ago and fell in Love with it instantly. I was unsure whether buying an online dress was the best idea but OH MY GOD! Lightinthebox has blown all my expectations out of the water. The craftsmanship is amazing! The quality is wonderful and the fit is to die for. I got mine in a size 18W as i am a curvy girl, i wanted a custom but 18W matched my measurements almost perfectly. The notification system is such a god send. I ordered april 14th. It was sent out on the 27th and arrived here on Kangaroo Island, SA today on the 30th!
It is such an amazing dress and a brilliant red colour, the only thing that is slightly off is the neck piece but a quick sew will fix that!.
All the past reviews helped me make my decision and i am so happy with it !
You nailed it on the head.
For anyone looking to get this dress, i recommend it!

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Jasmin
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 24, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

At first I was a bit worried about ordering something online in case it looked completely different but this dress looks exactly like the picture. I ordered it in the ruby colour and it is exactly the colour shown in the picture. The dress was a little big around the top part and a little bit too long but once it was altered it sat perfectly. It really was such a unique dress and people kept asking me where I got it, I would really recommend this dress!

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Kate
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 27, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered this dress for an upcoming military ball and was nervous about ordering online since we are stationed in Korea. The dress arrived in about a week and a half and it is beautiful! The quality is great and it fits perfectly other than needing a hem. One thing to be cautious of is the arms as they are a little snug. If you have large shoulders I would order a size up.

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Tiffany
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 26, 2013

I bought this dress for my year 11 prom. I was so happy when it arrived as it was exactly like the picture. I'm 5'11 without heels on and the dress was still very long for me and their was a small train. But on the whole the dress is fabulous and I received compliments all night.

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Revell
  • Oct 28, 2012

I bought this dress for my year 12 formal and it's perfect, I got it in pearl pink and I'm so happy with what it looks like. The train is very long but I expected that after reading the other reviews.

Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Odette Yustman
11% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 79.99
 A-line Jewel Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening Dress With Split Front inspired by Ziyi Zhang
11% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress (254531)
7% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line V-neck Floor-length Chiffon And Tulle Evening Dress
5% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line Bateau Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress
4% buyUSD $ 84.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Sequined and Tulle Evening Dress (889753)
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon And Lace Evening Dress inspired by Linda Cardellini at the Emmys
2% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Sequined Bateau Neck Sweep/Brush Train Evening Dress Inspired By Evan Rachel Wood at the Emmys
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 A-line One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette Evening Dress (LF196)
2% buyUSD $ 59.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Lace Evening Dress (944182)
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 A-line/Princess V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Refined Evening Dress
2% buyUSD $ 94.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Georgette Evening Dress (759922)
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette Evening Dress (759920)
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Sheath/ Column Square Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Chiffon A-line Floor-length Evening/Prom Dress
2% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Sex and the City
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/Column Straps Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon Evening/Prom Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Sheath/Column Straps Floor-length Stretch Satin and Lace Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Rosci Diaz at the Emmys
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening Dress inspired by Carla Gugino at Emmy
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Off-the-shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Taffeta Evening Dress 742633
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Sheath/Column Halter Sweep/Brush Train Jersey Evening Dress (723486)
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/Column Square Floor-length Chiffon And Stretch Satin Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 A-line Jewel Knee-length Chiffon Cocktail Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 A-line V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress  (466566)
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon Evening Dress With Beading And Ruching
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon Evening Dress
1% buyUSD $ 79.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest