English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.9 (82 reviews)
Write a review
  • By MzPurpleLover89
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 10, 2015

The dress was beautiful and i got tons of compliments through out the night. I seriously loved my dress. I did have to get alterations because the side zipper couldn't go up all the way. The train was long but you can alter that as well. I chose not too. It was very flattering. It was literally the perfect dress.

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By SarahJ
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 26, 2015

I ordered this dress in black in a size US2 and it was literally a perfect fit even though i thought it would be a little too big.
The dress is GORGEOUS! The velvet material is lovely but fairly light and not too hot to wear. IT IS SUPER COMFORTABLE and so easy to move and dance in (as long as you pick up the train).
I wore it for prom and LOVED it. It's SO unique and one of a kind- it's so much nicer and more fitted than in the photo's provided. Honestly you will stand out in this dress, it's so different to typical prom dresses. I got so many compliments.

I only paid £85 (including shipping- DHL UK) because the shipping cost was around £20, i didn't pay any insurance and i had a coupon too.

The only thing i can say is if you can get a tailor it would be good to sew in the under material to the outer material and maybe reinforce the stones on the shoulders (none came out though). Also the neck clasp slips out quite easily, these issues are so tiny though compared to how lovely the dress is and the price.

I wore it with a sheer black top underneath to cover the backless bit and add sleeves and it was seamless and remained beautiful- for those of you who want to be a bit more covered up.

Customer service:
My dress was shipped 3weeks after i purchased it. After three weeks i contacted them asking about the delay(as it should have taken up to 11 days) and they offered me a $10 coupon which was nice. They promptly shipped it the day after.

DHL Charged me £24 tax before delivering my dress which i was so surprised about. I contacted LITB and they said they couldn't do much because i had not purchased insurance at the check out (which would have cost £6) but i did not expect to be taxed. But kindly, they offered a $30 voucher or a half price discount of £12(i chose the discount) which received.

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By shiv
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 15, 2014

I'm very happy with the dress! It's been beautifully made. I just wish they had specified that no cups would be added to the dress...that resulted in some alteration requirements around the bust area. I also needed to get the neck section shortened since I have a small neck. But overall, happy customer!

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rach
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 05, 2014

Love this dress
Very happy with the way it looked even though I was nervous at first as this is a different style to the one I would normally wear

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sistah Hollywoo
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 28, 2014

I absolutely LOVE my gown. Couldn't walk an inch without a compliment. Beautiful on and flatters your body very nicely. As I continue to lose weight I will have it taken it.

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By amyzuidema36
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 11, 2014

I most definitely recommend this dress! I can't even tell you how many compliments I received at Prom. It is so soft and just a beautiful color. It is very classy and really sets you out from the crowd!

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By lisapizza
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 05, 2014

The dress was great, evrery detail was perfect! I love this site and my new dress i would sertainly recomand everyone to buy their new dresses here does not matter what kind of dress. It will always be diliverd on time and you will never be disspointed! At least i never was en i dont think i will ever be!

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Mimosa
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 21, 2014

Fantastic dress, wore it to my school ball and the photographer said it was his favourite dress of the night!
I had to make a couple of stitches to stop the lining showing but it was such an amazing dress. Even got 'Belle of the Ball' thanks to it!

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Alli
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 24, 2014

In the weeks after I placed the order for this dress, I began reading reviews for Light in the Box everywhere online--wedding forums, complaint sites, you name it. After seeing numerous bad reviews, I became extremely worried that I would not receive a good-quality product. Now, four weeks after I first placed the order, I realize I never should've been worried at all!

I received the dress today. It was placed inside-out in a ziplock bag, which was mailed to my house in a box. When I took the dress out of the box, I was absolutely amazed at its quality. As one previous reviewer said, the velvet fabric is "to DIE for." Looks so expensive, elegant, and "regal" (according to a friend of mine)! The material is heavier than I expected, but that's good--the dress flows down the body in a very flattering manner. I ordered the dress in burgundy, and it looks EXACTLY like the dress in the photo. No kidding. No cheap imitation here, unlike those made by so many dress shops based in China. I also paid extra to have custom measurements, and I'm glad I did--the dress fits so well around my waist and hips. The only thing is that the front of the dress is slightly too short.. I added an inch to my hollow to floor measurement because I planned on wearing 3-inch heels with this dress, but for some reason the hem of the dress comes off an inch above the ground when I wear the heels. Unfortunately, I will need to buy shorter heels to wear with this dress. If you get custom measurements, I would recommend shooting higher for the hollow to floor/height measurements if you plan on wearing high heels.

My only other issue would be that one bead on the shoulder was detached when the dress arrived and eventually fell off, but that's not too big of a problem--it will be easy to reattach it with a needle and some string.

As for the shipping: I received this dress in a very timely manner. It shipped on Thursday, March 13th, a day earlier than the expected shipping date, and arrived here today, Monday, March 17th (expedited shipping). It was super easy to track where the product was using the website and tracking number provided. No problems with shipping whatsoever. Thanks a lot, DHL!

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this dress. I am so excited to wear it to my Senior Ball in May! I LOVE how different it looks from the "typical" prom dress, which is usually strapless and chiffon. This will definitely stand out! :-)

Would totally recommend this dress and Light in the Box in general! Thanks LiTB!

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Show Stopper
  • Mar 05, 2014

This dress was the absolute show stopper at my first Marine Ball with my husband. I had it custom sized, however did not have the shoes yet so the front of the dress was about an inch or so shorter than I would've liked. (btw I'm 4'11 and the shoes were 4.5") The neck was a bit tight and left an indent for a while afterwards. The fabric was to die for. I just wish the lining was sewed to the dress and that there was a wrist hook or something to pull the train up while walking because I sure did get stepped on a few times. Other than that I, and everyone else drooled over this dress.

Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
17% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid Bateau Sweep/Brush Train Sequined
7% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Jewel Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon/Sequined
5% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Sequined/Tulle
4% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Multi-color Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless Asymmetrical Satin
4% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Pearl Pink A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette
3% buyUSD $ 59.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Pearl Pink Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Georgette
3% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
3% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Homecoming Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Champagne Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Straps Floor-length Lace
2% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Multi-color Plus Sizes A-line Jewel Floor-length Georgette
2% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
2% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Gold Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid One Shoulder Sweep/Brush Train Sequined
2% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Black Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid High Neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Dark Navy Plus Sizes A-line Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Velvet
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Ruby Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Halter Sweep/Brush Train Jersey
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Gold Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Bateau Floor-length Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes A-line High Neck Ankle-length Lace
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Homecoming Prom/Formal Evening/Wedding Party Dress - Black Plus Sizes A-line/Princess One Shoulder Ankle-length Tulle
1% buyUSD $ 74.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball/Wedding Party Dress - Dark Navy Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Scoop Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Homecoming TS Couture Prom / Formal Evening Dress - Black Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Lace
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Homecoming Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid Scoop Sweep/Brush Train Lace
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Homecoming Prom/Military Ball/Formal Evening Dress - Pearl Pink Plus Sizes Trumpet/Mermaid Jewel Floor-length Satin/Lace
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Prom/Formal Evening Dress - Print Plus Sizes Sheath/Column One Shoulder Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Dark Green Plus Sizes A-line/Princess Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Silver Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Sweep/Brush Train Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Black Sheath/Column Jewel Floor-length Jersey
1% buyUSD $ 89.99
 Formal Evening Dress - Burgundy Trumpet/Mermaid Off-the-shoulder Court Train Satin
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Formal Evening/Prom/Military Ball Dress - Multi-color Plus Sizes Sheath/Column Cowl Sweep/Brush Train Stretch Satin
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Champagne Plus Sizes Sheath/Column V-neck Floor-length Chiffon
1% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Formal Evening/Military Ball Dress - Black Plus Sizes A-line Jewel Floor-length Velvet
1% buyUSD $ 109.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest