English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

TEXT_LIGHTINTHEBOX_WORLDWIDE

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 5 (173 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Katrina
  • Verified Buyer
  • Mar 13, 2012

This dress is AMAZING!!! It is possibly more stunning in reall life than on the model in the photos! Like many others I was sooooo exetremely hesitant about buying online and read every review I could find and weighed up all my options but I recieved it on exactly the due date which was just under 6weeks after I paid for it posted to Australia. My wedding isnt for a few months which gives me plenty of time for alterations which it will need as these dressses could not be customized but for the price I am not complaining. I ordered the dress in Ivory and that also was PERFECT! It is exactly the right colour. There is one or two little bits of fabric that will need a extra stitch also but only as I want to make the flowers on the dress more visible (the fabric sort of droops over them a little) The fabric is great quality and I am happy to advise everyone considering this dress to buy it because it is absolutely stunning xoxox Thanks!! Cant wait to be married and will hopefully remember to post pics for peolpe wanting to see how it looks!

Reply Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sophie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 01, 2012

I looked at this dress for such a long time contemplating whether or not I should get this dress or even buy online from this website. I read all the reviews, looked at all the pictures of the brides that had taken photos of the dress and finally made a decision to buy this one. At the time of purchase the option to custom make had gone which I was a bit upset about, but the the friendly online chat assistant helped me out with the closest sizing, just as well because I'm now pregnant and the bigger sizing probably fits quite perfectly.
About the dress I hate to say it or think it but was sooo suprised at the quality of the dress from ordering from an online website. Totally happy with the quality, material, colour etc. I cant fault the dress, however I would definately recommend purchasing a mermaid style hoop petticoat which i also ordered from light in the box to give the dress puff at the bottom, otherwise it looks very Aline and flat without it.
I am getting married at the end of January so will actually put a picture up then.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Tania
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 17, 2011

I was very wary when purchasing this dress. But it arrived very speedily. I am really really happy with the dress. The quality is amazing, and it looks fantastic on. I have been trying dresses in bridal shops and can honestly say I love this dress, better than any I have tried. The price is amazing and it looks and is a quality wedding dress. the only thing I will change is the flowers on the strap, will add bigger ones. The only down side is the Import and Vat charges payable when you receive the package. The Vat charged is 20% and then Import tax I had to pay an extra £89.31 extra. My advise go ahead and buy. The same dress and similiar quality you will pay £650£1,000 in bridal shops.

Really amazed and pleased excellent value. Can't wait to wear it. It's beautiful.

Thanks Light in the box.

Tania

Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (2) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Rose
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 27, 2011

Hi all, I ordered this wedding dress on 10th 0ctober,2011. I was told that it would take 6 weeks to arrive. To my surpise, the dress arrived in less than 3 weeks! I live in Oslo, Norway, by the way.And guess what, I did not pay any extra charges for my items to be delivered by UPS!!
Truth be told, I was skeptical about ordering a wedding dress online, but I decided to take the risk and it was more than worth it. To anyone who is wondering whether to shop here or not, PLEASE TOTALLY GO AHEAD. These guys are professionals who know what they are about, communication is fantastic, service is over the top. And now, about the quality of their items, My God! Do not be fooled by the fact that they are located in China, you will be very happy with your puchase, I promise you. Quality is great!, especially for this price.
The only thing is that, as I was trying on my wedding dress, one or two seams seemed to have come off. But, that must have been out of over excitement, because I was so eager I put the dress on in such a reclkess manner. That is fine with me. It is not major work. And oh, it fit like a glove! (I used the custom measurement by the way). So, for any of you living in NORWAY who are wondering, just go ahead and shop, it will be delivered at your doorstep and you dont pay extra charges! My shopping spree with litb has just begun, I recommend to all !!!! Watch out for my pixs later!

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (7) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By sinead
  • Jul 22, 2011

are the sizes US sizes?

Reply(1) Edit Was this review helpful? (2) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By sinead
  • Jul 22, 2011

hi, i was just wondering what colour the model is wearing. also if people could maybe email me some pics on them in the dress my email is sineadd100@yahoo.co.uk. the ones posted the girls look amazing. really think this is the one for me!!! i was also looking tp buy some wedding favours would these all be delivered with the dress if i ordered them together?

Reply(1) Edit Was this review helpful? (1) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Kristina89
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 18, 2011

hi guys just recieved my dress this morning, it is absolutley stunning. i cant wait till my wedding day. thanks soo much lightinthebox i will defentley buy from you again and will also recomend my friends.

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Michi
  • Jul 13, 2011

I got my dress in June, im getting married in august so illl post pictures later, but i love it!!! i was so nervous because i live in Honduras but had it shipped to the states to my aunts it was double the anxiety but it was worth it, its exactly like the picture and it fits perfect its absolutely what i wanted. So girls dont be scared buy it you´ll love it as much as i do!!!

Reply Edit Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ayse
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 26, 2011

Hi, U keep removing my comments and avoiding my question!!
Can U pls tell me if the dress adds any length to it to allow for high heels. I ordered this dress custom measured and am a little bit afraid now if the dress is going to be too short. I added 3 inch to my hoow to floow measurement but am planning to wear a petticoat & 5 inch heels on the day.

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ana
  • Jun 26, 2011

what is the main difference between Ivory and white?
which petticoat is best recommended for this dress?

Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest