English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average Rating: 5 (297 Reviews)
Write a Review
  • by Crystal
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 22, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

Due to time and budget constraints, I decided to take a risk and order my wedding dress online. My first experience unfortunately did not turn out well. The quality of the workmanship was a bit sloppy and I ended up returning it.

Even with this experience, I decided to order this taffeta dress from LightintheBox. The website gives a very professional feel and the reviews were excellent in showing how the dress looked on people who bought it. I decided to give it a shot and order online again.

The dress came in a very timely manner. The dress is so beautiful!! The quality of the dress is definitely very high, fitting for a wedding dress. I ordered it in ivory and "customized" (more or less a size 4) and it fits wonderfully. I'm 5'4" and am not planning on wearing heals so they made the dress shorter. I'm excited I don't need to tailor it :) The beadwork is beautiful, it is actually a sun pattern which I didn't realize from the pictures.

For the high quality, price and helpful customer service, I would definitely recommend ordering from Lightinthebox! For those hesitant about ordering online, I would suggest finding styles that you like online and trying similar ones at a store to get a feel for how it looks on you. After you figure out what you like (and what looks good for your figure), then order online.

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply Was this review helpful? (14) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Viviana López
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 25, 2013

Me pareció divino el vestido!!!! , justo como el de la foto, el material igualmente me encantó y la decoración con perlitas muy delicada, llegó super rápido, (como a la semana de que lo hubiese pedido). Lo pedí en talla 8 estándar pero me quedó grande, de manera que tuve que mandarlo a arreglar, sin embargo y a pesar de ello quedó perfecto, muy entallado, parecía una sirena jijijii y todas las personas coincidieron en que estaba preciosa... realmente muchos me dijeron que era descabellado comprar mi vestido de matrimonio por Internet y sin probármelo por lo menos, pero después coincidieron conmigo en que fue una buena elección... otro punto, es que mas o menos tuve que pagar COP$150.000, (cerca de U$75), por gastos aduaneros en Colombia, (creo que esto es diferente según normatividad en cada país)

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (3) (2) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by raandcmc
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jan 22, 2016

Wow! I can't say enough great things about this whole thing! So, I was sooooo hesitant to buy a wedding dress online. I thought, this is for sure too good to be true. It'll never show up, or it will look nothing like the picture. Reviews for the site as a whole weren't that great. I read through the dress reviews though and I thought I'd give it a try. For $150 why not give it a shot! I'll tell you what, dresses they do superbly. I ordered Jan 6 and it was on my doorstep Jan 22. Amazing. Unboxed, the fabric feels great, not too heavy and not too lightweight. The bead work is beautiful. The only thing I would say is the crease along the top across the chest could use a steam to flatten it out a bit more. Honestly I could have just worn it to a wedding today, but a little steaming would take out the wrinkles from travel. So, the rusching is very well done. It helps accent and hide in just the right areas. The train is has such a cool unique effect. I'll have to put a bustle in to avoid being stepped on at the reception but that'll be easy. I ordered size 8 based on measurements and it fits perfectly. I'm so excited, I seriously still can't believe it. I took these pictures today, the dress is straight out of the box.

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by koharchecks06
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 02, 2015

My wedding dress was BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you!!!

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by sammie-lou-666
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 02, 2015

OMG! Just received my dress today and it's stunning!! It looks so much better in person and has gone way beyond my expectations. Incredibly happy an can not wait to wear it in 25days

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Alyse
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 13, 2012

I recently got married in Bali with this beautiful dress, I was a bit worried about purchasing a dress online as I had already purchased another dress which was very poor quality from a different company, when my dress from LITB arrived it was amazing. It is everything in the picture!! I highly recommend this website :)
I did turn the neckline into a sweethart which made it even more beautiful, i did order a size too big just to make sure it would fit and was able to get it altered. I also had a bussle put in so the train could be put up during the reception

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply(3) Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Ludmi
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 07, 2012

Hello girls, I just wanted to write a review about this dress, I bought it beginning of april and it arrived in 10 days!!!! (incredible) I took a 6 size although could take a 4 one but didnt want to risk as according to the measurments I am a 6 size, anyway I had to modify it on the hips as it was too large. It is a very comfortable dress the only thing is that the train can not be pickedup.

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Patth
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 14, 2012

I am really happy with my dress, the quality is perfect, It is just exactly like the photo. All the little stones are like pearls and the littles flowers you see are silver spangles.

I order a 8 size, IVORY, it looks white, shiny, and the length is perfect, I have to take to fix a little because I want to wear it complete fitted.

The fabric is excellent, the only thing that I do not like is the fact that I have to pay around 100 dlls. extra, about taxes.

At the begging I was no sure to order my wedding dress in a website, but I am so sure that it was the best option, in my country the prices were so high, so I decide expend less money and jumped in to the adventure of order it LIB.

The delivery time was exactly.

I have to say that it is perfect, I will take some more Photos.

The wedding day arrived and there are some pictures:

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Love this dress
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 24, 2012

I am so in love with this dress. This picture is the dress straight out of the box, it fit perfectly I'll need it hemmed because I'm short but that's it. The price was a great deal too, I was a little worried about ordering a wedding dress from overseas but Light In The Box definitely delivered.

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by Marie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 10, 2012

By the way, this dress looks great without the petticoat since the material has a certain rigidity to it (while still being flowy). And here is another pic for you of its side! ;)

Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
Reply Was this review helpful? (6) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Court Train Strapless
4% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 149.99
 Trumpet / Mermaid Wedding Dress Sweep / Brush Train Strapless Lace with
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Lanting Bride® Fit & Flare Wedding Dress Court Train Sweetheart Tulle with
1% buyUSD $ 389.99
 Lanting Bride® A-line Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless Vintage Inspired Floor-length Square Satin withAppliques /
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless Open Back / Simply Sublime Court Train V-neck
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Princess Wedding Dress Cathedral Train Sweetheart Organza with Cascading Ruffle
1% buyUSD $ 134.99
 Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress Chapel Train Strapless / Sweetheart Satin with
1% buyUSD $ 251.99
 Ball Gown Wedding Dress Floor-length Scoop Tulle with Button / Appliques / Beading
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Elegant & Luxurious Vintage Inspired Court Train
2% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Trumpet / Mermaid Wedding Dress Sweep / Brush Train Sweetheart Tulle with Button / Criss-Cross
2% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Lanting Bride® Princess Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Reception Wedding Dresses With Wrap / Little White Dresses / Two-In-One
3% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Classic & Timeless / Chic & Modern Wedding Dresses in ColorSweep /
3% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Fit & Flare Wedding Dress Sweep / Brush Train Off-the-shoulder Organza with Beading / Ruffle / Appliques
3% buyUSD $ 169.99
 Trumpet / Mermaid Wedding Dress Floor-length Strapless Lace / Tulle with Lace
4% buyUSD $ 49.99
 Trumpet / Mermaid Wedding Dress Court Train Off-the-shoulder Lace / Satin / Tulle with Ruffle
4% buyUSD $ 69.99
 A-line Wedding Dress Court Train Strapless Lace / Satin / Tulle with Lace
5% buyUSD $ 109.99
 2017 Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Wedding Dress Court Train V-neck Satin with Appliques / Button
5% buyUSD $ 149.99
 A-line Wedding Dress Chapel Train Sweetheart Lace / Tulle with Appliques
6% buyUSD $ 80.99
 A-line Wedding Dress Court Train Off-the-shoulder Lace / Tulle with Appliques
6% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Lanting Bride® Fit & Flare Petite / Plus Sizes Wedding Dress - Chic & Modern / Elegant & LuxuriousOpen Back / Two-In-One Wedding Dresses
6% buyUSD $ 249.99
 Lanting Bride® Trumpet / Mermaid Wedding Dress Court Train Sweetheart Tulle with Appliques
7% buyUSD $ 249.99
 Trumpet / Mermaid Wedding Dress Sweep / Brush Train Scoop Lace / Satin with Appliques
7% buyUSD $ 109.99

Join Our Community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems
CTest