English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي
0 DAY DAYS DAYS 01:01:02

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.6 (281 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Crystal
  • Verified Buyer
  • May 22, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

Due to time and budget constraints, I decided to take a risk and order my wedding dress online. My first experience unfortunately did not turn out well. The quality of the workmanship was a bit sloppy and I ended up returning it.

Even with this experience, I decided to order this taffeta dress from LightintheBox. The website gives a very professional feel and the reviews were excellent in showing how the dress looked on people who bought it. I decided to give it a shot and order online again.

The dress came in a very timely manner. The dress is so beautiful!! The quality of the dress is definitely very high, fitting for a wedding dress. I ordered it in ivory and "customized" (more or less a size 4) and it fits wonderfully. I'm 5'4" and am not planning on wearing heals so they made the dress shorter. I'm excited I don't need to tailor it :) The beadwork is beautiful, it is actually a sun pattern which I didn't realize from the pictures.

For the high quality, price and helpful customer service, I would definitely recommend ordering from Lightinthebox! For those hesitant about ordering online, I would suggest finding styles that you like online and trying similar ones at a store to get a feel for how it looks on you. After you figure out what you like (and what looks good for your figure), then order online.

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Annie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 21, 2014

I was searching and reading reviews for a month before I ordered this dress and I promised myself I write a review as well, to help you make the right decision.
1. Package arrived a lot earlier than I expected (I was able to follow it step by step)
2. There was no customs fee :)
3. Packaging is pro!
4. The dress is simply beautiful, very well made and surprisingly light.
I'm somewhere between size 10-12, I ordered size 10 because of Marie's review (thanks a million!!) and I can't take it to a tailor here. I rather loose weight if necessary.

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Patth
  • Verified Buyer
  • Oct 10, 2012

I am really happy with my dress, the quality is perfect, It is just exactly like the photo. All the little stones are like pearls and the littles flowers you see are silver spangles.

I order a 8 size, IVORY, it looks white, shiny, and the length is perfect, I have to take to fix a little because I want to wear it complete fitted.

The fabric is excellent, the only thing that I do not like is the fact that I have to pay around 100 dlls. extra, about taxes.

At the begging I was no sure to order my wedding dress in a website, but I am so sure that it was the best option, in my country the prices were so high, so I decide expend less money and jumped in to the adventure of order it LIB.

The delivery time was exactly.

I have to say that it is perfect, I will take some more Photos.

The wedding day arrived and there are some pictures:

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (1) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ludmi
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 06, 2012

Hello girls, I just wanted to write a review about this dress, I bought it beginning of april and it arrived in 10 days!!!! (incredible) I took a 6 size although could take a 4 one but didnt want to risk as according to the measurments I am a 6 size, anyway I had to modify it on the hips as it was too large. It is a very comfortable dress the only thing is that the train can not be picked-up.

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply(2) Was this review helpful? (5) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Alyse
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 13, 2012

I recently got married in Bali with this beautiful dress, I was a bit worried about purchasing a dress online as I had already purchased another dress which was very poor quality from a different company, when my dress from LITB arrived it was amazing. It is everything in the picture!! I highly recommend this website :)
I did turn the neckline into a sweethart which made it even more beautiful, i did order a size too big just to make sure it would fit and was able to get it altered. I also had a bussle put in so the train could be put up during the reception

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply(3) Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Love this dress
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 24, 2012

I am so in love with this dress. This picture is the dress straight out of the box, it fit perfectly I'll need it hemmed because I'm short but that's it. The price was a great deal too, I was a little worried about ordering a wedding dress from overseas but Light In The Box definitely delivered.

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (4) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Marie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 10, 2012

By the way, this dress looks great without the petticoat since the material has a certain rigidity to it (while still being flowy). And here is another pic for you of its side! ;)

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Marie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 10, 2012

For you girls out there asking for more pics !!! :)

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Marie
  • Verified Buyer
  • Apr 10, 2012

I promised myself I would write a comment to help out other brides-to-be as soon as I received my order. I remember how much I appreciated reading the other girls comments when I was surfing through the net in order to find the safest site on which I could do my wedding's shopping. This is my first experience ordering anything online... And of course, I had to start with my wedding dress!

Overall, I must say I have been more than pleased with my experience as a LITB client. My order included this beautiful dress, the recommanded veil and petticoat, as well as a pair of gloves and a cute purse. My order was a few days delayed, so I quickly wrote a message to LITB through their link "Ask about import tariffs", which is their customer service after a purchase. Within 24 hours, someone had already written back, apologizing for the delay and offering me to either cancel my order with a total refund or to continue with the order with a partial refund of 30% on the dress. Since the delay was not dramatic, I accepted the second offer although I was still nervous about the whole thing. I finally did receive my order, only 4 days later than the date initially expected even though I live in Canada! And they kept their words, I got my 30 % refund.

Opening the box was a very exciting moment - everything was very well folded and wrapped in individual bags, even the petticoat! The dress is amazing, I am mostly impressed by the quality of the material (taffeta), its inner lining, and even the metal ribs. The train is gorgeous, as well as the back, I love my dress! The only thing I did not expect was the details made out of sequins... I had in mind these would be pearls, however they are placed together to form small delicate flowers and they actually look very nice on the dress.

Finally, I recommand that you go try out dresses in boutiques before ordering online, simply because it will give you a better idea of your size and the style that suits you best. That is what I did, and I knew I would be somewhere between a size 10 and 12. Unfortunately, LITB does not seem to make this dress in custom size anymore, so I ordered a size 12 which was actually a little bit too large for me at the hips, but I will get it tailored. On the pictures, you see the dress the day I received it, so I did not change anything on it.

If you choose to order through LITB, I really hope your experience will be as positive as mine was!

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (13) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Lisa Lau Elmer
  • Sep 17, 2011

I've posted before but have to post pics! The dress can also be bussled. Take it in to your local tailor and put in just one bussle. Worked perfectly and stayed in!

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (9) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

RECOMMENDATIONS

 Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Court Train Taffeta Wedding Dress
25% buy the item featured on this pageUSD $ 129.99
 Wedding Dress Trumpet Mermaid Court Train Lace Strapless With Pearl Detailing and Crystal Detailing
9% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Cathedral Train Organza Strapless With Beading and Pick Up Skirt
5% buyUSD $ 69.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Court Train Tulle Sweetheart Bridal Gown With Appliques
3% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Asymmetrical Tulle And Lace Strapless Bridal Gown With Sash
3% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown Chapel Train Satin Lace Sweetheart Strapless With A Wrap
3% buyUSD $ 179.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown Chapel Train Satin Strapless With Bow and Beading Appliques
3% buyUSD $ 179.99
 Wedding Dress Trumpet Mermaid Court Train Charmeuse V Neck With Crystal Detailing and Beading Appliques
2% buyUSD $ 199.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Floor Length Organza Strapless With Crystal Detailing Lace Appliques and Pick Up Skirt
2% buyUSD $ 39.99
 A-line Strapless Scalloped-Edged Neckline Organza Floor-length Wedding Dress
2% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath Column Court Train Chiffon Halter Sweetheart With Beading Appliques
2% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath Column Chapel Train Ruched Chiffon Strapless With Beading Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 179.99
 A-line Sweetheart Floor-length Organza Wedding Dress(937271)
1% buyUSD $ 79.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath Column Court Train Chiffon Straps With Side Draping and Beading
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Trumpet / Mermaid Off-the-shoulder Chapel Train Lace Wedding Dress
1% buyUSD $ 229.99
 Wedding Dress A Line Floor Length Satin Strapless With Lace and Beading Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 119.99
 Wedding Dress Ball Gown Floor Length Organza Scoop With Crystal Detailing and Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Fit and Flare Sweetheart Court Train Lace Wedding Dress
1% buyUSD $ 349.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Scalloped-Edge Court Train Tulle Wedding Dress (604685)
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 Wedding Dress Trumpet Mermaid Court Train Satin Jewel With Beading Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 199.99
 Wedding Dress Fit and Flare Court Train Satin Sweetheart With Flower Sash and Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Wedding Dress Fit and Flare Court Train Tulle Sweetheart Bridal Gown With Wrap
1% buyUSD $ 139.99
 Sheath/Column Straps Court Train Tulle Wedding Dress
1% buyUSD $ 159.99
 Wedding Dress Trumpet Mermaid Court Train Chiffon V Neck Bridal Gown
1% buyUSD $ 109.99
 Sheath/Column Sweetheart Court Train Chiffon Wedding Dress
1% buyUSD $ 149.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Court Train Tulle Wedding Dress
1% buyUSD $ 229.99
 Wedding Dress Trumpet Column Court Train Chiffon Straps and V Neck Bridal Gown
1% buyUSD $ 129.99
 Wedding Dress Sheath Column Court Train Chiffon Sweetheart Strapless With Beading Appliques
1% buyUSD $ 99.99
 Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Sweep/Brush Train Satin Wedding Dress
1% buyUSD $ 99.99

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest