English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar ไทย Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Malaysia عربي

My World Store Flash Sale Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average rating: 4.9 (77 reviews)
Write a review
  • By Awesome dress
  • Aug 06, 2013

FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered this dress for the Marine Corps Ball in 2011. It was great quality and I loved it.

Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Satin Bridesmaid Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sarah
  • Verified Buyer
  • Aug 10, 2013

I got the dress in ivory, and received it yesterday. I quite pleased and look forward to wearing it for my beach wedding. The color is perfect. Just slightly off white, not one of those super yellow or beigey ivory's. Very good quality material and well made. I am quite pleased. Only issue is I have to have it tailored (l figured l would) even though l did custom measurements. The hips and length are perfect. The bust is way too big and the waist is a few inches too big. I triple checked my measurements and it is the dress. However lightinthebox includes info with shipment about them paying for tailoring if off by an inch! I have a free friend who is a tailor so l wont be doing that but it is good to know. However, you may be better off just ordering the closest standard size and having it tailored in person where you are do you don't have to pay extra.

Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Satin Bridesmaid Dress
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (3) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sandra D - UK
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jun 21, 2012

Fabulous Dress - I absolutely love it, totally delighted!!

I ordered this dress with a little concern as it would be difficult to return and I had no guarantee of quality etc. The reviews looked good so I went ahead and ordered in a size 8 (UK size 12) in Grape. I am buying it for a ball in September.

Do be aware that the cost will rise, however. The initial cost was about £85.00 plus £20.00 delivery but I also had to pay £30.90 to the UPS delivery guy to cover Import Tax (£19.90) and Additional Postage (£11.00) for I'm not sure what!! All in all, the dress has cost me about £135 but I still think it was worth every penny. It is very well made, with boning and integral bra. A Monsoon dress would be about £180 and then there could be a few at the party in the same dress whereas it is highly unlikely anyone else will have similar to this.

I measured myself and was pretty standard size 8 US according to their measurements, give or take 1/2 an inch. The dress is true to size, I am 5'6" and the length is perfect for me with a small heel. It took 11 days from order to delivery and I was kept informed of delivery timescales by e-mail. The dress I have received is just as it looks on the website. It was quite tightly packed and a bit creased but as I am too impatient to steam creases, I ironed it last night with a cool iron and it looks great.

I can thoroughly recommend this company, I would definitely buy again and recommend to friends. Can't wait to wear this to my ball in September, I wish I could wear it tomorrow.

Have included a couple of photos of the dress with the wrap that I hoped it would match - and it does.

Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Satin Bridesmaid Dress Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Satin Bridesmaid Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (2) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Megan S.
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 28, 2011

Beautiful dress, very well made. I got it in about two weeks and it was shipped to an APO address so that is pretty fast considering it was coming from China. I'm 5'9, 126lbs and ordered a 4 in red. It fit like a glove. It is pretty long but I'm wearing 4.5 inch heels with it and the length is perfect with them on. In the picture I'm barefoot which is why it looks too long. The color is just like the picture too which I was very happy about. Get this dress, you won't be disappointed. I'll be shopping at lightinthebox for all my dresses from now on.

Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Satin Bridesmaid Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (7) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Marrya
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 08, 2011

Hi! I received the dress is so beautyful, the material is a good quality, looks exactly like in the picture..stuning. The only problem, it is big for me :(
Edit...my dress after alteration:)

Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Satin Bridesmaid Dress
Reply Was this review helpful? (8) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By emina
  • Verified Buyer
  • Jul 26, 2011

hallo ich wurde gerne dieses klied bei ihn bestellen,habe einige fragen?kann ich züruk wenns nicht passt und kann ich über meine bank geld überweisen?und kommen noch welche kosten auser den kleid?danke konnen sie in deutsch antworten

Trumpet/Mermaid Sweetheart Floor-length Satin Bridesmaid Dress
Reply(1) Was this review helpful? (1) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Sheri murphy
  • Verified Buyer
  • Feb 16, 2013

I was amazed at the quality of the material,it was fully lined with built-in boning and bra. Very true to color I ordered this dress in Jade it is gorgeous.
I would highly recommend this company to Brides and party goers.
I will be using Lightinthebox.com for all my party needs. Thanks for making it so easy!

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Margaret Morton
  • Verified Buyer
  • Dec 16, 2012

Absolutely fabulous service, an advisor talked me through the order, including customising the sizes to fit me, gave me a discount, came really quickly love the dress, would recommend this site very much, saved about £300

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Louise
  • Verified Buyer
  • Nov 02, 2012

Ordered 3 of these dresses in silver for my bridesmaid for my wedding in june within 2 weeks the dresses arrived and i didnt pay any import tax, they are absolutely perfect the colour is lovely they fit lovely and just look perfect, great value for money :) xx

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • By Ola
  • Verified Buyer
  • Sep 24, 2012

I just love the dress, exactly as shown on picture. seamstress is neat and clean.. the customer service is very helpful.. Thank you

Reply Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

Join our community

Company Info
About LightInTheBox.com
Location & Working Hours
Testimonials
Career
Site Map
Our Guarantee
Press Releases
LightInTheBox In The News
NewsInTheBox
Investor Relations
Customer Service
Contact Us
Track Your Order
Help Page and Knowledge Base
Payment & Shipping
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Locations We Ship To
Estimated Delivery Time
Company Policies
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Intellectual Property Infringement Policy
Other Business
Wholesale
Dropship
Partners
Affiliate Program
寻求供应商
成为兰亭供应商
visa, master card, maestro, carte bluepaypalpaypal verifiedwestern uniondhl ups ems

ATest