English Français Español Deutsch Italiano Português 日本語 Русский Nederlands العربية Norsk Dansk Svenska 한국어 Suomi עברית Türkçe Polski Čeština Ελληνικά Hrvatski Română Magyar

Flash Sale
Mobile Apps

LightInTheBox.com ships worldwide to nearly every country across the globe.

Choose Currency: $ USD

Average Rating: 5 (31 Reviews)
Write a Review
  • Oct 16, 2011

I could not have found a better dress, let alone for $200. It is well made, came faster then they advertised, and the custom measurements were perfect. I had an Oct. outdoor wedding and this was the perfect choice for the setting. I have attached pics so people can see what it looks like on someone other then a model. I am 5 3" and weighed about 130135 at my wedding. I would recommend putting some sort of firm plastic in the points of the neck line and the back, they did want to bend down, I would also recommended getting a good push up bra as the style seemed to want to diminish my bust line. Neither one of these things changed my high opinion of the dress. I could not have found a better dress, let alone for $200. It is well made, came faster then they advertised, and the custom measurements were perfect. I had an Oct. outdoor wedding and this was the perfect choice for the setting. I have attached pics so people can see what it looks like on someone other then a model. I am 5 3" and weighed about 130135 at my wedding. I would recommend putting some sort of firm plastic in the points of the neck line and the back, they did want to bend down, I would also recommended getting a good push up bra as the style seemed to want to diminish my bust line. Neither one of these things changed my high opinion of the dress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • Aug 29, 2011

Please add picture to my previous written account labelled Stunning Dress by Caroline UK written last 15th Jan 2011 Thanks Please add picture to my previous written account labelled Stunning Dress by Caroline UK written last 15th Jan 2011 Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by  Dae Yarbrough
  • Aug 19, 2011

I ordered this dress in pink. My husband took my measurments and the dress fit me perfectly!!! It was so beautiful. I loved it. It was so comfortable to wear during my wedding and reception and we just got married on August 14, 2011 on a hot day. I would for sure recommend this dress to anyone. We had a princess and prince theme and the dress was perfect for that. I want to save the dress for when we renew our vows in ten years. I just cant say enough about this dress. It made me feel so beautiful and special and everyone complimented me on it. I told everyone about this website. I ordered this dress in pink. My husband took my measurments and the dress fit me perfectly!!! It was so beautiful. I loved it. It was so comfortable to wear during my wedding and reception and we just got married on August 14, 2011 on a hot day. I would for sure recommend this dress to anyone. We had a princess and prince theme and the dress was perfect for that. I want to save the dress for when we renew our vows in ten years. I just cant say enough about this dress. It made me feel so beautiful and special and everyone complimented me on it. I told everyone about this website.

Edit Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by  mrs. runge
  • Jul 15, 2011

I dont usually write comments about products Ive bought online but I figured this was a worthwhile purchase that no one else should miss....
I didnt want to spend more than $500 on a wedding dress and found this dress for less than $200! Its a very elaborate dress with sequins, and a vey unique cut. It fit me perfectly that I didnt need any adjustments made by a tailor. It was perfect for a wedding in May it was beautiful and worth keeping for my future daughter/daughterinlaw!
I dont usually write comments about products Ive bought online but I figured this was a worthwhile purchase that no one else should miss....
I didnt want to spend more than $500 on a wedding dress and found this dress for less than $200! Its a very elaborate dress with sequins, and a vey unique cut. It fit me perfectly that I didnt need any adjustments made by a tailor. It was perfect for a wedding in May it was beautiful and worth keeping for my future daughter/daughterinlaw!

Edit Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • Jun 26, 2011

Bought this dress for my beach wedding in Mexico.. Best thing I ever did!!! Dress was well fitted and looked lovely... Bought this dress for my beach wedding in Mexico.. Best thing I ever did!!! Dress was well fitted and looked lovely...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by  Aya UK
  • Jun 06, 2011

Hi, does anyone have photos of this dress? Im thinking of ordering it and would like to see pictures first. Hi, does anyone have photos of this dress? Im thinking of ordering it and would like to see pictures first.

Edit Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by  sara maddox
  • Mar 10, 2011

anyone who is an 18 or larger sized woman that purchased this dress please advise on the fitting of a mermaid style dress. i am thinking of getting this dress and am a larger girl. i would love to see pics of you so that i can make a informed decission. thank you anyone who is an 18 or larger sized woman that purchased this dress please advise on the fitting of a mermaid style dress. i am thinking of getting this dress and am a larger girl. i would love to see pics of you so that i can make a informed decission. thank you

Edit Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by  zuezue
  • Jan 27, 2011

i have not purchased anything yet but am very interested in purchasing one; the fact is that i am in south korea and would like to know the details of purchasing a wedding dress; the information provided is not sufficient so please would you provide additional information via my email, please; i have got one month to prepare. your response would be very much appreciated i have not purchased anything yet but am very interested in purchasing one; the fact is that i am in south korea and would like to know the details of purchasing a wedding dress; the information provided is not sufficient so please would you provide additional information via my email, please; i have got one month to prepare. your response would be very much appreciated

Edit Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by  Zuezue
  • Jan 25, 2011

wedding dress
waist 27.5
hip 37.5
bust33
hollow to floor 52
hollow to hemline 33.5
shoulder 15
arm length 20.5
armseye 9.5
arm 26.5
high 63
wedding dress
waist 27.5
hip 37.5
bust33
hollow to floor 52
hollow to hemline 33.5
shoulder 15
arm length 20.5
armseye 9.5
arm 26.5
high 63

Edit Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

  • by  Caroline UK
  • Jan 15, 2011

Light in the box What can I say! My custom taylored dress arrived yesterday, beautifully packed and beyond my expectations. It fits like a glove and I cant wait to wear it for my wedding this June 2011. I ordered it in ivory and the detail and craftmanship is exquisite. The only thing I will say is I am going to have to put a fine running stay stitch inside the bodice neckline, as the lining ( which is a little generous) tends to protrude and can be seen from outside the garment. This can easily be done and in no way alters my opinion This is a beautiful dress so different and just right for me a mature bride!! I will forward photographs after my wedding! Light in the box What can I say! My custom taylored dress arrived yesterday, beautifully packed and beyond my expectations. It fits like a glove and I cant wait to wear it for my wedding this June 2011. I ordered it in ivory and the detail and craftmanship is exquisite. The only thing I will say is I am going to have to put a fine running stay stitch inside the bodice neckline, as the lining ( which is a little generous) tends to protrude and can be seen from outside the garment. This can easily be done and in no way alters my opinion This is a beautiful dress so different and just right for me a mature bride!! I will forward photographs after my wedding!

Edit Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Share to facebook

After login, you can reply this review.

ATest